We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The personal touch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lowestoft
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosevale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 28 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My recent weekend stay at the Rosevale Bed and Breakfast has spoiled me for following stays at B&Bs which claim to be top class and charge accordingly. The Rosevale is what I expect a B&B should be....a family home that welcomes it's guests and provides all your needs plus more..at a reasonable price. The cosy cottage feel is reflected in the decor, including the fine china setting at breakfast table. The well presented breakfast is more than enough to satisify the hungriest.
Thank you Chris and Val for a pleasant visit..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I'm so proud to be the first person to write a review for this little B&B I discovered in Lowestoft! Having to attend a wedding, I searched for the closest accommodation on Yell, and found this place. They only have two rooms, one double, one twin. Travelling with my mother, the twin was ideal and the price very reasonable. Even though the room was a bit tight, it had two small single beds (I managed to save my mum nearly falling out of hers lol), a table, chair and an ensuite. What was most surprising, everything you could ask for was in the room! From toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving cream, biscuits, chocolate, bottled water, tea coffee....even nappy sacks! The breakfast was superb, all served on beautiful crockery and cutlery. If you wanted for anything, it was supplied. If you want the old fashion B&B touch, look no further. After staying the next weekend in a 'boutique' B&B, Rosevale came on top!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammytoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación tranquila
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank U1323JCsilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosevale06, Owner at Rosevale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Paco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
2.1 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
#19 of 28 in Lowestoft
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosevale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosevale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Yeovil Road, Lowestoft NR32 2NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Also Known As:
Rosevale Bed And Breakfast Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing