We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pakefield Caravan Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lowestoft
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
29
13
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated outdoor poolnice siteplay areanightly entertainmentthe cliffsea viewgreat yarmouthplatinumstaticclubhouselaundrytoiletreceptionfacilitiesmorrisonsbreak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the moment we booked in the staff could not be more helpful, the Clubhouse is very nice, and as we have our 15 month old GSD with us we are staying in a Pet Premium Caravan that was spotless on arrival and a lovely Caravan, better than a lot of hotel/guest houses we have stayed at in the past, also nice not to be put in something tatty just because you have a Dog we will definatly be coming back, so if you are looking for accommodation around Lowestoft don't look any further as you won't do any better than Pakefield Caravan Park.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent a thoroughly relaxing long weekend on this lovely caravan site mid April in one of the site's own caravans with our three sons aged 11,9,7. Very easy to book - called the site and spoke to an extremely helpful member of the management team and two week's later - there we were ! It truly was like stepping back in time to a point where time stands still and you can just enjoy BEING!! Such a peaceful setting - and a two minute stroll down a path by the cliffs to a glorious beach. Ideally located close to Norfolk and the Norfolk Broads, and beautiful unspoilt sand duned beaches such as at Winterton on Sea (where we saw several large seals very close to shore to the delight of the children) and then to the south little towns such as Walberswick , Kessingland (lovely chip shop by parade of shops next to CO-OP - we ate them on the beach!) Southwold and Aldeburgh. Pleasurewood Hills and absolutely fantastic day out. I think Dad's Army was filmed up on that coast somewhere so if you can picture the villages in that, its exactly as it is.Everything was perfect. Pakefield caravan park is a family run site - and this family feel runs through the very heart of the place from the staff at the reception and the bar, to the careful attention to detail they have clearly made to make it as pleasant and welcoming stay as possible to all guests. Caravan, clubhouse, play area and the whole site were completely spotless. The children enjoyed evenings in the clubhouse playing table tennis/pool or playing outside in the playarea - making friends with other children and generally having fun away from ipads and x boxes!!!It feels very safe with minimal traffic. A large Morrisons very close by by car and a handy Macdonalds within walking distance !(handy if arriving at the site late and want to keep the children happy!) very close by It really is the sort of place you would remember from those hazy days of childhood holidaying with grandparents with buckets, spades and nights out at the clubhouse eating crisps and drinking coke! I am sure anyone who visits will know what I mean. We were only there 3 nights but it felt like 3 weeks it was so relaxing! Hidden gem on the English coast and treasured memories.

Room Tip: we stayed in a 'Pet Premium' caravan even though we did not have a pet! (its all they had left on the site and after glowing recommendations from someone who has been visiting this site since the eighties, just keen to book anything! It was absolutely spotless. No dog hairs or dog smell whatsoever. Very spacious and a very modern caravan.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Warrecla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The static caravan was clean and very well presented. The site was quite but it's only been open for 3 weeks. Might be a bit manic in high season but not got a bad word to say about it. Visiting the grand kids so was ideal for them as it's right next to the beach. Was great that they let the dog stay. Will come again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Notahappyhibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Pakefield Caravan Park for 1 week end of August/Sepetember. We stayed in a privately rented caravan which was excellent, but next year we are going to hire one of the parks own caravans. The park was in an excellent location, right by Pakefield beach. It is very dog friendly & very very clean. It is a lovely place to go if you want peace & quiet or just to get away from it all. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The beach is a stones throw away & everything is on the doorstep..well almost. We will defo be back to this park...It was a shame to go home, but as they say all good things come to an end... But we WILL be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bluetaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm fairly new to caravan holidays, so took ages to choose somewhere for this years trip. Wanted to go to Lowestoft, but not onto a big site. Drove into site and very pleased. Peaceful, very tidy and very well organised. Set right on the dunes at Pakefield, and what a view from our caravan- pulled back nets all week to absorb the panoramic sea view- wonderful. The caravan was like a 5* hotel suite- we did go platinum- but boy is it worth it! Great walk along Pakefield dunes path into Lowestoft. Great pool- warm-28degrees! Newspapers to buy on site. Club house with nightly entertainment and bar snacks if you like ( we didn't use as kids needed to be in bed ) Good wooden climbing frame suited to age 6 plus really- bit dangerous for my 3 year old so kept away. Was keen to book for next year at same time, but the one we needed already booked in advance. Will try for summer 2015!! Great for those wanting a quieter caravan park!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tropicalbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews