We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and very attentive service”

The Lowestoft Tandoori
Ranked #24 of 174 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lowestoft Tandoori is a family run restaurant. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Delivering only the best, using the finest ingredients and authentic recipes. We offer Indian food fans a taste of India's and Bangladesh's fabulous culinary experience. Set in a contemporary dining atmosphere, Lowestoft Tandoori caters for all occasions. We look forward to having you dine with us!
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and very attentive service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited here last night for the first time since it changed hands and have to say it was fantastic, you were made to feel very welcome the moment you stepped inside, service was great and our waiter was very friendly and accommodating but above all the food was so yummy, we all had a 'chefs special' and each one was divine, best Indian food we've had for a very long time! Can't wait to visit next time we are here :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank happyfeet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    8
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a delicious dinner, excellent food and very attentive service. The service was friendly and suggestions were made to try new dishes, which were great recommendations. Will return for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Treena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having tried all the indians in and around lowestoft, The Lowestoft Tandoori has come to be our numer 1 treat. having always stuck to the same dish for years, we just ask what he recommends and now have a different dish every visit, the resturant and service are outstanding . go and try it you wont be dissappointed .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank dawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Forget going to Manchester, Leeds or London for a really excellent curry it's here in Lowestoft. Having had my chicken dhansak in restaurants all over the country my wife and I are delighted to have discovered The Lowestoft Tandoori on our doorstep. The quality of the food is excellent as is the service. If you have the window table you can also squeeze in a sea view and spot a ship or two on the horizon.

If you fancy something different ask the chef to make something authentic; you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsie-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attentive service, great food, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a regular at The Lowestoft Tandoori, having moved here from the southwest where I often made use of a well-known, award-winning Indian takeaway. So when I first ate there, the Lowestoft Tandoori had a lot to live up to in terms of the quality of its cuisine. But it did this hands down, adding friendly service from the young, ambitious staff, stylish decor and relaxing, yet upbeat music. I've now taken my girlfriend there and introduced colleagues and their families and I use it as a takeaway as well as a place to dine. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting this site as these guys deserve to do well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lowestoft Tandoori also viewed

 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to The Lowestoft Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing