We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highbury House
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
17
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wonderful service very clean rooms great breakfast the tops

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andytomkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a great weekend stay here. The house is lovely and well kept. The room was clean and spacious. Loved the shower. The breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. We only saw Terry but he was really friendly and easy going. Would highly recommend and would definately stay again- we have stayed in alot of BnB's and this would be in our top 5.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicJH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is about the 5th or 6th time that we have stopped at Highbury b&b. We have never had any problems what so ever. Terry and Kathy made us very welcome and even put an extra bed in our room when we requested one at no extra cost. Thanks guys. The family room we stayed in was very clean and spacious and the bathroom was just the same. Breakfast was very good but it would have tasted a lot nicer with HP brown sauce. All in all its a good place to stop. Especially if your an Arsenal supporter. Come on Leicester City.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights during a professionnal trip and we were very welcomed. The rooms are fine and we appreciated that it is possible to have twin beds.
The hosts were really nice and make a good breakfast.
When we contacted them by email, they answered in a short time and very helpful.
We found the house without problem.
Highbury House is a great B&B and that's why we are coming back there again this year !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Me and my fiance and our three children stayed here for four nights. This guest house was brilliant, they were very welcoming and friendly and were very adaptable for our childrens needs. The price was very reasonable too which was good because when away with children costs can become very high! I would recommend people with children to stay here as they were brilliant with the kids and the rooms were lovely! I will be visiting lowestoft again and this will be where we will be staying!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews