We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowestoft premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lowestoft premier inn”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A great premier inn, very helpful friendly staff, good location but quiet, set off the road. Great base to explore the surrounding area such as southwold aldeburgh and so on. rooms very clean and comfy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    270
    97
    25
    9
See reviews for
280
294
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

great service, clean room, local to great Yarmouth sea front and facilities. one thing I didn't like was the temp of the room it didn't drop below 29c for the two days we stayed there but reception were very good and gave us a refund for one of the nights and extra fans. overall always happy staying with premier inn usually

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snookie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed for 1 night en-route to another trip. What a lovely stay, the staff were so helpful and friendly, room lovely, it was hot but a large fan was already in place to help with that. No phone signal so free wifi for all of the stay which was great. Had a very nice meal on the evening, better than alot of Beefeaters weve eaten at, good choice and great staff. Couldn't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

as always Premier has proved consistantly good value and excellent nights sleep as promised. The cleanliness of all Premiers are always high standar and Lowestoft is no different. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The bonus would have been air con as it was unusually hot weather but a large quiet fane suffied. Excellent choice of pillows and extra sheet if not wanting to use quilt. The only quibble i had was the layout of the restaurant - being on 3 tiers the staff were not able to see when we needed service sp was very slow and annoying. Breakfast was super, tasty pleanty of it once it arrived! :) .... pleanty of choice for breakfast too. I would choose to stay i. a Premier over any other. budget hotel.... yiu definatley get what they advertise.... a good night sleep in a compfy bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is great very nice staff and clean but very different story when it comes to the pub staff don't have a clue what they are doing waited over an hour for food even with table booked for 8.15pm and was not busy at all not good with 3 tired children same with breakfast yet again a hours wait for a few sausages and beans yet again staff just as bad as soon as u ask a question they look at you stupid and all give different answers they all need a training course on what there job role is overall would stay at hotel again but would eat else where just because of how bad the service is could not fault the food once it did arrive

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeds49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Good all round service, nice location, prices hard to beat. Staff at reception desk are always very helpful as are the staff serving breakfast, Will always use Premier Inns for overnight stops when visiting Friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I phoned this Premier Inn in advance and spoke to Pete. He was excellent and organised a quiet room at the end of the corridor on the second floor and made sure I had a lovely comfortable Hypnos Mattress. The room was clean and comfy and we were given extra teas and coffee to tide us over our three day stay. The weather was boiling hot outside hitting 32C on the first day BUT there is NO AIRCON in this hotel and with strict window opening rules we were stuck with a 27c room! Staff were as helpful as they could be giving us two good strong tall floor fans, but the room was unbearable for anyone wearing clothes other than swimming costumes! A shame as everything else was great. This Hotel is approx 25mins drive from the Latitude Festival site and sits on the A12 to the North of Lowestoft town centre. There is a Tesco very close by and a Harvester as well as an attached Beefeater/Pub where breakfast is on offer.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank starstationearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
465 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing