We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - comfortable, quiet and clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value - comfortable, quiet and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We used the Premier Inn for the first time this Christmas and were very pleasantly surprised! This budget chain offered many of the facilities you would expect in a much more expensive establishment. Not just comfortable, quiet and clean but much more beside. Totally recommend.
We took the meal deal mad found it excellent value for money ; breakfast is a must, however dinner was only average.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    256
    93
    24
    9
See reviews for
268
276
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice location for this hotel. If you are coming by train it will cost just under £10 for the taxi fare. The night that I stayed here it was incredibly quiet in the hotel. No disturbance at all.
The hotel has the usual Premier Inn facilities. It is clean, quiet as already mentioned, very friendly staff and nice warm rooms.
The restaurant on the same site is brilliant.
Really friendly staff. Can't do enough for you and highly efficient.
Apparently there is also a Tesco within a 10 minute walk of the hotel and a Harvester Restaurant if you don't want to eat in the Beefeater.
Although I am a vegetarian if I ever go back to Lowestoft I would certainly eat again in the Beefeater and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

It is a Premier Inn, it is a budget hotel and you do get what you pay for. However, I was disappointed with this property given we had stayed here before and because we have used other Premier Inn properties recently which are significantly better.

The whole place has a dated feel about it and the beds and bed linen have a tired feel about them.

We stayed one night and it suited our needs. The staff were, as always, really good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Another good stay at this amazing chain. They just do what they should and provide clean comfortable accommodation at a really good price. The breakfast here was particularly nice and the location is out of town so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

W people stayed here for one night, booking the disabled room due to my husband being a full time wheelchair user. The room was no bigger then the others, although the doors were slightly bigger possibly, the bathroom was no bigger and had a BATH! When we spoke to the receptionist about this we found out that this was normal for a disabled room with premier inn, they only had two rooms with shower rooms there, and they were in the new extension and we're occupied...we did get given a full refund, but this still wasn't ideal as it didn't solve the problem! My husband had to strip wash using the sink!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSalmon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. I am pleased to hear that you were refunded under our Good Night Guarantee. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The stay at Premier Inn at Lowestoft was a very clean and friendly stay. The breakfast was really good too. The rooms were good size. The bathroom also good size. Both areas immaculately clean. The beds were extremely comfortable.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Was a bit weary about booking another budget chain hotel as have had some awful experiences with Travelodge, however, I put my faith in the high volume of positive reviews on here and so glad I did!
Stayed for one evening with my partner and 1 year old. Rang in advance to request a cot which I was pleased to say had been put in the room and made up with lots of spare blankets ready for our arrival. Check in was very speedy with two lovely, helpful ladies on reception desk. Ample free parking on site also a bonus. The room was pleasant (we had a family room) and included a bath which is not usual for a budget chain room. The tv had lots of different channels available including a Cbeebies which was a great help! and the quiet location of the hotel meant that we all had a peaceful nights sleep.
Would suggest booking the Beefeater restaurant (on site) in advance if you are planning to eat here as it was fully booked by 5pm, although there are lots of other places to eat nearby including a Harvester one minutes drive up the road.
Overall a great stay when considering the average price of the accommodation- will def stay again if returning to the area.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank llaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing