We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn (The Foxburrow ) Lowestoft”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Premier Inn (The Foxburrow ) Lowestoft”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, 28th and 29th May. Very warm welcome from reception staff who made sure we were fully conversant with everything from extra pillows to a replenishment of coffee etc. We were at the back of the hotel on the ground floor, rooms 29 and 30, these were completely spotless. As the rooms were at the end of the corridor they were lovely and quiet and even though the hotel was full we had no trouble with any unwanted noise.
Very central location for getting around.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
The Foxburrow-Beefeater, we ate here the first night, due to previous reviews we took the precaution of booking a table, just as well as it was very busy. Although the waiting staff were very busy our food arrived hot, tasty and served with a pleasant smile. All in all a very good experience. I am not in the least bit surprised that this is the tripadvisor number 1 hotel in Lowestoft, it is very deserving of the title. Just remember to book a table if you do want to dine in the Beefeater .

Room Tip: I can't speak for all the rooms but the ones we had at the back were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachfan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    273
    101
    27
    10
See reviews for
283
299
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

As per all our numerous stays at a PTI we can provide the following feedback:

Location – TICK - Excellent for Lowestoft / Great Yarmouth / Pleasurewood Hills. Southwold is only about 25 mins away also.

Reception Staff – TICK – Warm, welcoming and informative.

Room – TICK – Good standard we have come now to both expect and receive

Food – hmmmm…..
On arrival (26/5) we were told that the next door pub the Foxborough was very busy and there were no tables before 21:00, however we went over at 19:00 and ate in the lounge (same menu / prices) and got a table immediately. Food arrived shortly after ordering and no complaints at all.
Breakfast :( - Quite simply was awful.. We booked a slot on arrival for 08:45. We sat at our table more or less on time, however from ordering the food to its arrival took 35 mins. When it arrived it looked liked it had been sat underneath the heat lamps for the same time and was next to inedible.
There were not enough staff and not of the standard you should expect from a PTI. To quote my 9 year old daughter “that was the worst breakfast we have ever had away Daddy”. This could have been a one off, but we would not stay here again, have the distinct feeling that the management or restaurant size isn’t up to coping with the normal demands and quality of every other PTI we’ve stayed in.

If I was to mark the hotel on it's own would give it an Very Good, but the pub next door drags it down to an Average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A lovely Premier Inn hotel. Perfectly situated for visiting Lowestoft, Great Yarmouth and surrounding areas. The hotel is well presented and the rooms nice and clean. Our room faced onto the road but there wasn't any traffic noise to keep us awake at night. All the hotel staff were very polite and friendly especially Glenn on reception who was very helpful. The attached Beefeater restaurant served excellent food both in the evening and the following morning for breakfast. Our waitress Lauren was very pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would rate this hotel as a typical Premier Inn with a Beefeater Restaurant on site. The rooms were clean and quite large. The staff were very helpful and I would certainly return if I was in the area again.
It is ideal base if you are travelling through Norfolk or need a base for a trip to Yarmouth

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Exceptionally clean, and great value for money. Staff were very helpful and location to Great Yarmouth was more than easy. If staying there again I would not use the on site restaurant as it is on the little bit expensive side. Look locally for better value for money. Apart from this I would highly rate the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davegod3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

given that this is a budget hotel, the rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and I don't get disturbed by noise, the only downside, as usual I couldn't get a table in the restaurant so had to eat out, but I stay in East Anglia 4 or 5 times a year, on business,and this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I would rate this hotel as a typical Premier Inn with a Beefeater Restaurant on site. The rooms were clean and quite large.

The staff were very helpful and I would certainly return if I was in the area again. It is ideal if you are driving through Norfolk looking at National Trust properties etc.

The rooms on the upper level at the back are very quiet.

Room Tip: On the upper floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
476 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing