We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“East Suffolk Maritime Museum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lowestoft and East Suffolk Maritime Museum

Lowestoft and East Suffolk Maritime Museum
Ranked #4 of 27 things to do in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“East Suffolk Maritime Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

It is interesting and kept the children interested. There is a cafe in the park which you can get a meal at or ice cream or you can take a picnic and sit in the park

Helpful?
Thank shazbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    21
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“LOVERLY MUSEUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

we enjoyed our visit to this museum ,lots to see and very interesting, lots of exhibits and maritime history well worth a visit , highly recommend ,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our visit here, it was all so interesting and so much to see and the volunteer guide so informative and enthusiastic that we couldn't help but enjoy our visit. It probably only takes an hour but it is in the Sparrows Nest Gardens which are nice to walk round and there is a cafe as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaisyLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“museum visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lots to see and very interesting worth a visit if your interested in Maritime history, a lot of local history covering a long time period

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small museam but well woth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

As an ex-marina I may be biased, but there is a wealth of exhibits from all side of seafaring. It cheap to enter and the display is changed at regular intervals so it's a pleasure to return.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank seadoganddogclipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowestoft and East Suffolk Maritime Museum also viewed

 

Been to Lowestoft and East Suffolk Maritime Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing