We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
257
219
121
70
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
257
219
121
70
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view elizabeth suite free car park sea front family meal fish and chips sunday carvery function room town centre saturday night evening meal tea and coffee plenty of choice mortons seafront wedding waitress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 740 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

this hotel is next door to a night club which led to fighting and people smashing up cars outside our bedroom window at 0200 hours for 45 minutes changed rooms to room 103 this room is very noisy as it above the bar

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Freedom10303734895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile



I've just spent the night of the 27th of April at the property and had a nice stay and breakfast with my wife,what we weren't expecting though was to be kept awake for over an hour by a bunch of angry and drunken youths at 2am spilling out of a nearby bar ,the language and attitude was terrible even thretening to people in the hotel,i did make a call to your reception at one point but got no reply  ,we decided to stay in our rooms and eventually saw a police car when it had all died down,while I appreciate the hotel can't do much about this I was surprised no police were called and we had to here witness to a mini riot ,your receptionists was very apologetic and I can sympathise with her, I expect she had a lot to deal with ,it spoilt what otherwise was s nice break

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 885philr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Have been going to the hatfield hotel for breakfast for the past 3 to 4 years for a breakfast,usually having either two sausage or bacon baps and a pot of tea,mostly costing betwee 7 and 7.50 as sometime she will have a cheese scone instead,it always busy on a morning whatever the day of the week and sometimes have a job to get a table,last Tuesday we went in and there were about 5 people and you could pick your own table,when I paid the bill it was 9.90 an increase of approx. 25% when I asked for the receipt the bap had gone from 1.90 to 3.50 needless to say we won,t be going back and maybe now see why it was empty,i think its a stupid policy to increase this amount and will lose the hotel money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

I normally stay at the Victoria when on business in Lowestoft. For a change I though I’d try the Hatfield. Huge mistake.
My single room was at the rear of the building on the first floor. Room 107. The room was very warm on arrival, despite the heating not being on so I went to open the window. I was horrified. The window and window ledge were covered in pigeon excrement. This is a huge health hazard. I went to reception and demanded to be moved which I was. My second room was again a single at the rear, this time on the second floor. 209. The room was again hot. Even with the window open, it was insufficiently ventilated due to the long thin layout of the room. The bed was comfy but the room was dated and dark. Lots of mould around the shower. Awoke at 530am as the sun rose as the curtains were not long enough to cover the window. I will not be staying again and have reported the bird issue to environmental health. The Victoria is in a quieter location and offers much better quality.

The staff however, were very good both on reception and in the restaurant. My evening meal was good with a broad menu for both food and drinks. It was nice to sit out on the terrace for breakfast. However the quality of the breakfast was poor. Very salty bacon. Very poor quality sausage.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KerryLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Stayed with 2 friends. Rooms great, clean and tidy. Food good especially breakfast. Staff are exceptional. Friendly, helpful, really pleasant people. Will be coming again very soon.
Jack Ralph and Dave

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trek53086573679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews