We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I am currently working in Lowestoft and regularly stay here, Room 113 is the best but failing that try 103 / 102 or 108 Try to avoid the 2nd floor as the water pressure is poor.
The food is good and you can get a great hearty breakfast. Great Sea front location with other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: 113 Suite room 103 Good size SV Kingsize 102/108 Good SV Doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mclaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 540 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Had a couple of nights at this hotel in Lowestoft, its located right on the sea front not too far from the town centre easy walking distance. Very good breakfast and the hotel does a very good value carvary. The room we had could have done with updating and a new shower head and hose is needed in the shower room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.Room was large with king sized bed,rooms in hotel have recently been given a makeover.
We were among a group of about 80 - 90 dancers,so the 2 staff on duty at breakfast were kept busy with taking orders and bring food to table but did it with smiles on their faces.Food was hot and very tasty.
Dinners were also very well cooked and their were no complaints from anyone.
Price of the weekend was very reasonable.
Would use again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stopped off at this hotel prior to a gig for a drink and that was enough.

Most of the draught beers were not available and the one that was on didn't taste at all good. The worst part was the overwhelming smell as you entered the place. Cannot put my finger on what it was, but it was bad!! At a push I would liken it to stewed cabbage!

Will not be returning.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Herfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

What an eventful 24 hours!!!! Arrived to no festive cheer at reception once a receptionist arrived. Lift out of order, TV was set to a generic adult channel setting so once you moved from BBC 1 to another channel, it went straight back to adult themes. Hotel welcome letter was food splattered with a schematic on the reverse of room renovation. Bathroom towel has a large hole in it , threadbare and disgusting for a £99.00 room . Given a £10.00 reduction the next morning.
On arrival , confirmation of our lunch for 7 guests could not be confirmed due to not finding the correct booking document .
Lunch ..... Waiting 50 minutes for our main course order, carvery was old with stale vegetables and a very grumpy chef serving. Waitress apologised for forgetting to order our drinks from the bar so another 20 minute delay. Restaurant manager seemed to have had other complaints and approached us to ask for our comments, he then offered us 25% off the bill.
We will never visit this hotel for lunch , dinner or accommodation again .

Room Tip: No tip , see view room was facing the sea but he window was a postage stamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Booked by a colleague and wondered what it would be like. Great hotel. Excellent service. Room clean modern great bath and shower. Food and bar excellent.
Travel constantly. One of best places I have stayed in in past year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank travelalot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had my daughters wedding reception here 9th November. Many of the guests & family stayed overnight.
Must say that were very impressed with the way the staff catered for our needs,
The reception was very well organised and the food we had for the wedding breakfast & the evening reception was first class. The rooms were clean & well furnished & the breakfast next morning was faultless.
All in all a perfect weekend, Excellent value.

Room Tip: Some rooms have lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
509 reviews
3.3 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
9.7 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Hotel Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Hotel Hatfield

Address: Esplanade, Lowestoft NR33 0QG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: $57 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western The Hotel Hatfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western The Hotel Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatfield Hotel Lowestoft
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing