We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large, quiet and with lots of extras” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Courtyard, Laurel Farm

The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
Ranked #14 of 29 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large, quiet and with lots of extras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked the Bee Field room for my parents as they wanted something on one level with a walk-in shower, as my mother is still recovering from her knee operation, and this large room at Laurel Farm was perfect. The room was spacious, with a seating area near the TV, small dining table and a fridge - a bit like a small self catering apartment. The breakfast (served in the main farm house) was plentiful and my parents had a lovely peaceful stay. We will be booking it again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_122UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was the third stop on my promotional tour for a major heating and boiler company in Worcester. After a long drive from Edinburgh it was great to relax in a large room all to myself , so relaxing . When daybreak came I had the resident horse outside my room and made my way to strawberries and cream in the conservatory , I could get used to this treatment very quickly. It was all so quiet and relaxing and different again. This is what we can do well in this country if you look for it , treating visitors to your hospitality in the best possible way. And so on to the next place , Norwich .. now read on . PS .. Thanks to my trade friends for finding Laurel Farm.

Room Tip: Really ,you cannot go wrong .each room is quiet and separate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britbrat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed in an en-suite room in the main house. It was quiet, spacious, comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was freshly made, delicious and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had another lovely short break at The Courtyard. This is our 2nd stay here and would recommend it. The room was very clean and comfortable, spacious and bright. You hear no noise from the neighbouring rooms as it is sturdy stone buildings. Great to have a fridge to keep things cool especially as we had a warm week in Suffolk.

Room Tip: All Rooms are quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, NY
Level Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely milk sheds have been converted into large living quarters on a working farm. We had booked ahead and had the internet directions to get there but seemed to go round in circles. We chose it because it was off the beaten path and were not disappointed. The queen bed was most comfortable, wifi was available, tv in a lovely sitting area of the spacious room, kitchenette and huge bathroom with good pressure from the showerhead. Breakfast was next door in the main house and was the typical well sized English breakfast. This is definitely a great value for the money! Enjoyed chatting with other guests at breakfast and found the owners, Janet and Kevin, to be friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyTroy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for work purposes and was very pleased. Room was lovely, had all that could need. Good wifi connection. My marker is if would take my partner on a personal trip and rest assured I would! Can imagine it would be nice for a long weekend. Have stayed in Lowestoft before and this is best place I have stayed. Attention to detail and excellent products including shampoo, handwash, teabags, quality of towels, etc. Breakfast was excellent had a real sense of quality bacon and sausages, not deep in oil, quality bread and jams, overall a great stay. When staying away for work want quality and this certainly was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deankingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lofer, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a lovely welcome to The Courtyard from the Owners.
We had one of the B&B rooms outside in the converted old farm building & this was absolutely lovely it had everything you needed even a fridge, it was very spacious with beams in it everything was very clean & the bed was very comfortable the shower room was nice too with a wet room we liked this very much the towels were nice too! you could chose which time for breakfast & a full english was very welcoming. We would highly recommend this B&B it was a delightful stay & we will be back. Thank you to the owners nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: All the rooms where lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
3.1 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.7 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast
4.4 mi away
Carlton Manor Hotel
Carlton Manor Hotel
#6 of 29 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard, Laurel Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard, Laurel Farm

Property: The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
Address: Laurel Farm Hall Lane | Oulton, Lowestoft NR32 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard, Laurel Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Courtyard, Laurel Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing