We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A good day out

We had a good day out and our four year old son really enjoyed himself, particularly as there were... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Mrs_Sausage
,
South coast of England
Day out

Had a lovely day, really enjoyed the sealion and seal show. we did find that not all activities are... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2018
Hayley H
via mobile
Read all 2,017 reviews
  
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveler rating
636
592
337
210
242
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
592
337
210
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lion show alton towers thrill rides all ages big rides thorpe park woody bear jolly roger pleasure wood hills magic show hobbs pit high dive show family rides timber falls value for money tesco vouchers summer holidays
Filter
Updating list...
1,752 - 1,757 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

All the staff were amazing, every single member of staff were more than helpful, pleasant and polite- this really made the overall experience fantastic! We went with children aged between 3-11 and this site is perfect for them with lots to do for little ones and the older kids. If it was a bit cheaper this would be a 5* day out! Take a picnic and you can spend all day there

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Bexocube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visited Pleasurewood Hills on Sunday 28th July. Surprised at how quiet the park was. Every ride was open and the queues were almost non existent . Kids loved the fact they came off the rides and could run straight to the entrance and get back on again. Staff were all very friendly and polite. Park was tidy in the main . The only downsides were the cost of food and drink (Bring your own picnic plenty of open and covered spaces) and the entry fee . £70 for family of four (Although thanks to Tesco Clubcard Rewards this was dramatically reduced) . Sealion show was my highlight. This park is not in the same league as places like Alton Towers, however still a nice family day out

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank JohnnyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Prices are a little high for me, but when you go in, you can see why! New rides are awesome fun, plus the chair lift over the lakes give you an awesome view of the park.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have visited Pleasurewood Hills, with our children who are 5 & 3. I used to go with my family when I was younger, and indeed there are some rides which haven't changed much at all. But in my opinion there is good reason for this, for example my 3 year old daughter loves the Veteran Cars, and its great that there are so many rides for children this age, and height.

Personally I think that this park is perfect for primary age children, they can go on log flumes, pirate ship, go karts, roller coasters, I can't think of a better day out for my son. We were there from 10-5 (closing) and wanted to stay longer.

The park is clean, well maintained & easy to navigate. We always take a picnic, and there are plenty of benches (undercover as well!), Plenty of ice creams stalls etc.

One of the main highlights this year was the staff. They are all local, friendly, polite & interested. It is such a refreshing change to see people happy in their job & I hope that the management take note of this comment. It was noted by all of our party (9 of us). Your staff are a credit to you.

See you again soon!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved this place as a kid, was a great day out in the early 90's.

The park is very tired now and has clearly lost the magic of the past. It was an adventure as s kid, now it seems a bit sloppy. The rides are good with one shockingly bad (tales of the sea)...

But....don't blame the new owners, they are really trying hard after what looks like years of neglect by a series of buy outs and no investment.

We had our first visit as a family in twenty years last Sunday (21 July). Best staff member by far was the guy running the vintage cars, he was just as enthusiastic at the start of the day, as he was at the end. Promote him.

Take a picnic, the food areas are confusing. Needs a pizza hut or Mcdonalds!

Most under-rated ride has to be the miniture train, with a very long track through the forest, the manager needs to make more of this ride, kids/adults love it!!! Call it the 'Forest Adventure' and promote it, it is not marked on the map very well!!!

The chairlifts are showing age, but good fun... The sealion show was cack compared to the past, the presenter was very dull.

Pleasurewood Hills is a great day out for a young family, the ticket price is high, but if you can see past it, you'll have a good day with young enthusiastic staff doing their best with old equipment/rides that need some TLC. Will go back, but only with discounted tickets, it was £60+ for two adults, two grandparents and two kids under two years).

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews