We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wavecrest Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lowestoft
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
27
11
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentworking locallyb bstayed two nightsfull englishroom was cleanseafrontsuitedeskwardrobehosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Booked by our company for 2 nights whilst we were working locally. Excellent location with stunning views out to sea. Nice rooms with more than adequate space and facilities. Only problem is the beds are a bit too comfortable and we struggled to make early breakfast on our last morning before leaving. Oh one other thing tell Sue "don't forget the buscuits". A very nice Lady she is too and a great host. We will definitely recommend the Wavecrest to anyone and would hope to return one day to this fine establishment.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room at the front with a stunning sea view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This guest house is in a street of similar establishments just across from the seafront. The room was very nice and comfortable, and the proprietors were very friendly. The station is only 5 minutes away. The best pub in town is the Triangle just off the north end of the High Street, with a good selection of real ales, some from the adjacent Green Jack Brewery. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff_tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is my 1st ever review, he goes.
I stayed for one night at the beginning of april 2012, the room was fine nothing special - very clean and comfy, but i would like to comment on the breakfast.
WAS FIRST CLASS, and worth the money alone, suberb ingrediants. would reccomend and would love to go back in the future.
cheers

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The welcome as a little off hand but as this is a guest house and not a hotel you can't expect a 24hr concierge service. Room was large and comfortable with a view of the North Sea which is a bit grim in January!

Probably the best value accommodation I have ever stayed at in the UK and would stay there again if i really have to stay in Lowestoft.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

It was a very memerable stay, enjoyed the freedom to come & go as you please.
Good breakfast to start my day right.
Handy for the town too, with a slow stroll along the Prom.
Will be back later this year.

Room Tip: I had the choice in January, that was good I chose the double with en-suite @ the front so saw the sea each morning. Not troubled by the road outside thanks to the double glazing. Handy to walk into town or just along the front, also KFC was good for a late evening snack, as I walked along the front. Shops in London Road were not far to walk to for shopping. What appealed to me was the Freedom to come & go as you pleased. All in All I enjoyed my visit & stay here, quite possible again later this year (2012)
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichalandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews