We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the main reception room / kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main reception room / kitchen
The beach directly opposite the apartment Front of the house where the apartments are
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the main reception room / kitchen
The beach directly opposite the apartment
Front of the house where the apartments are
lounge with the large bay window seat, perfect for relaxing.
dinning table and benches
The front reception room with the large sofa bed and window seat.
double bedroom
Kitchen and reception room
Bathroom
Digital TV and DVD player
Wellington Esplanade gardens opposite the house
walking on the beach opposite the apartment
beach opposite the apartment
Seaview from the double bedroom
Entrance hall with deckchairs for the beach
Double bedroom
Wardrobe and storage in the single beds room
Entrance hall
The beautiful sandy blue flag beach, again opposite the apartment
Single beds room
Beach huts as you walk along the beach
Wherry Hotel in Oulton Broad a quick drive, bus or cycle (great Sunday lunches)
Walking around the broads is not far from the apartment
lovely sweeping beaches directly opposite the apartment
Horse riding on the local beach
Local Pakefield church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hgilks
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location ”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this apartment for three nights with our 9 month old son. Very friendly welcome and opposite the lovely sandy beach with great views. It was a great location with Southwold and Great Yarmouth only 20 minutes away, and many other places to visit. The flat was decorated beautifully with everything you would need for a home away from home, very clean and comfortable. Great restaurants nearby, loved The Thatch for breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Dear Helen, thank you for your lovely review - we very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Oliver @ Moray Seaview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dovedale2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy and tasteful flat with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Although compact, the flat is really well laid out with plenty of storage, and was easily big enough for the four of us for a couple of nights. The living room was a delightful place to relax, with such comfy seating that we didn't even fight over the window seat. The flat was spotless and all the appliances felt new. We loved being so close to the sea and spent most of our time walking, paddling and playing on the huge sandy beach. It was windy, wild and empty (just how we like it!), although I'm sure the beach gets busy in the sun. There are plenty of cafes and ice cream places to choose from, as well as a handy Co-op just a couple of minutes around the corner. The centre of town is just ten minutes walk up the beach. We had a warm welcome from Linda who showed us around the flat and told us about the local area. Thanks for a lovely break.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Dear Ceri and family, thank you for you lovely review and comments in our feedback/suggestions book with pictures from the children - you are all welcome back anytime. Best wishes, Oliver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seaside retreat”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic, simply fantastic waking up to the sun rising over the sea. So close to the golden sandy beach you can hear the sea. Lovely apartment, decorated to a very high standard. Every thing you need for a break away by the seaside is available in the apartment, including deck chairs to take to the beach. Shops/takeaways (even a bakery making bacon rolls for breakfast) are within easy walking distance. Free street parking to the front or off road parking to the back of the building. Fantastic value for money, will defiantly go back again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Dear Jo, thank you for your review and we would love to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Oliver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing