We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice well equipped caravan”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonPSur...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Short Two Night Stay 3.5 out of 5 to give more of an accurate review rating”
Reviewed December 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The first question to ask ‘‘would you stay there again” has to be a yes, as long as there were assurances and things improved for reasons below, but generally it does exactly what it was advertised to do & despite a few easy to combat niggles we had no issues with our stay.

The helpline was needed to assist with a boiler problem on arrival. This was amazing, the engineer Paul arrived within ten minutes on a cold December evening to get the boiler re-pressurised using a special key, then we had decent heat after about 30minutes. I cannot fault them at all, the assistance was excellent.

The actual unit was very easy to find on the park. The caravan was amazing in the layout, the utilisation of space, the amenities within, faultless. The lounge was of a decent size, kitchen area well laid out, main bedroom excellent very comfortable bed and both bathrooms perfect. The television, lovely Large and had all the available channels at our disposal without any issue.

WiFi in this age you would think was free, but not, it was expensive ‘if’ you coul£ log-in and this failed time and time again so we resorted to very slow mobile network access.

The caravan was 1 minute walk of the sea wall & a short walk provided a mix of shingle and sand, perfect to take your dog and to meet locals also out with their four legged friends! There is a large patch of common ground equally ideal for dogs to run.

The town itself had seen better days, that’s owing to the depletion of fishing in the area & lets hope this skill can be resurrected in Lowestoft. The town is well served by many supermarkets and one is open 24/7.

The overall stay was good, we felt there were a few simple changes/improvement to make it a definite 4 or 5 and these include:

1) a musty smell on entering, pretty certain there had been smokers beforehand and the smell lingered. They should have a couple on perminant plug-in air fresheners to reduce the smell that greets you.

2) pillows and provided duvets - seen better days and really think they need to be replaced and pillows especially have some form of protector on them in order to prolong the life of them. We did bring both duvets, sheets and own pillows and this is for now advisable.

3) dust and cleaning - if you take a glass coffee table in the lounge there were smears and this was noticeable. It looks as though a dirty cloth has been used to clean a glass surface. There was dust elsewhere on shelves, ok..we all have dust at home, but maybe a cleaner the morning of arrival would have worked wonders, not only for the fresh feel, the boiler too.

These were the niggles, we do not ever go out of our way to criticise and this is not, because we found more positives than negatives and all in all the stay was good. We feel if the above can been re-looked at, then issues go.

This will not stop us from booking here again, and please do not let this stop you from considering a stay there. We will in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
"Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. The 2cHolidays Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Very nice well equipped caravan”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lowestoft
Well situated static caravan in Lowestoft by the beach. Caravan was nice and warm and very comfortable

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
"Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. The 2cHolidays Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs A S
1 review
“Perfect pet - friendly caravan close to the beach.”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

North Dene's caravan site was a great place it was close to the beach and walking distance to the shops also a lot of places to walk the dog .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. The 2cHolidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. The 2cHolidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janine G
Ponta Mamoli
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday Home”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We only stayed for one night but the holiday home was perfect for what we wanted and was very dog friendly. Great location for dog walks. Some cleaning products and tea towels wouldn't go amiss (as not everyone travels with these items).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at North Denes 126, it is a lovely caravan isn't it! We hope to see you again, and when you book, remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher! 2cHolidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert h
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet getaway”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for a few days just for a 'getaway from it all' break, very impressed with what we found, clean and smart holiday home, very comfortable and on a quiet and presentable site. Weather was nice so made use of sitting on the decked area which was very spacious. Within short distance to plenty of pubs & restuarants and walking distance to Martellos which we visited for breakfast and very good it was too! Ideal location for a relaxing holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
"""Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. The 2cHoliday Team"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will book with us again, and when you do, please remember to use your £50 2cHolidays voucher. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing