We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“outstanding accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Conservatory with a dining table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conservatory with a dining table
Rear of the house with conservatory Rear garden with a large rhododendron bush in the centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Conservatory with a dining table
Rear of the house with conservatory
Rear garden with a large rhododendron bush in the centre
Rear garden
Far end of the garden with a football net & bonfire area, backing onto woodland
View of the garden from the deck
The deck
Trampoline and tennis table
Living room with a fireplace
Living room
Living room
Living room with a fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Working wood burner in the kitchen opening to  dining area
Bedroom 1 upstairs, windows facing both sides of the house. King-size bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 downstairs. One double bed, can add a child's bed
Bedroom 3 downstairs. One double bed and one single bed
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 downstairs. One double bed
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 downstairs. One king-size bed
Bedroom 6 downstairs. One double bed
Bedroom 6
Bathroom 1 upstairs with shower cabin
Bathroom 2 downstairs with shower cabin
Bathroom 3 downstairs, with bathtub
Ponies grazing all over New Forest
The Solent sailing with Isle of Wight in the background
The Solent sailing
Fishing at Hurst Spit
Coastal path
Medieval church of Boldre nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael M
1 review
“outstanding accomodation”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely outstanding property in a beautiful location, fully equipped with everything you could ever need. Spacious, clean, tidy, plenty to do, wonderful garden for adults and kids, having visited many lodges/houses/ for weekend breaks this is by far the best we have ever experienced! We cannot wait to visit again, our only regret was that we didht stay longer. Very reasonably priced and communication super efficient!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely New Forest home”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house was perfect for our stay - very comfortable, lovely spacious rooms, a great communal eating space and well equipped kitchen. Well located for Lymington and the New Forest too.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thank you for your review, Emily!
It was great to have you stay with us.
Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the trampoline ....
Liked least: the drainage of the shower in the upstairs bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Hello and many thanks for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house.
In case you decide to stay with us again, you'll be pleased to know that the grass in the back yard is now cut often, and the shed just received a brand-new roof.
- Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MissNat12...
1 review
“Fantastic house !”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked 4 nights in this fantastic house which had everything we needed : a big kitchen with a beautiful conservatory where we spent all our evenings, cots for the babies, a huge garden for the kids to play in and even more! There was enough space for all us ( 2 families with 4 children) and the amenities were just 10min away by car. Nathan provided all the information we needed and was very helpful.
We will definitely come back and stay in this house

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south-west
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
861super
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a family holiday for 6 adults and 3 small children We had a wonderful time at this house .The grandchildren played in the spacious garden. The house is very comfortable and we loved the conservatory and kitchen area which was the hub for our holiday.. We would love to return perhaps when the weather is warmer.. The owner is very helpful with any questions you need answering to make sure the holiday goes smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;