We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm and family friendly place”
other travelers have booked this property
Main house in a lovely rural village within easy reach of Lymington, Beaulieu and Brockenhurst.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house in a lovely rural village within easy reach of Lymington, Beaulieu and Brockenhurst.
Oakfield Annex. Sleeps 4. Two Bed, Breakfast room, Bathroom and Garden. The Annex. Your own entrance to the annex. Lovely sunny deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main house in a lovely rural village within easy reach of Lymington, Beaulieu and Brockenhurst.
Oakfield Annex. Sleeps 4. Two Bed, Breakfast room, Bathroom and Garden.
The Annex. Your own entrance to the annex. Lovely sunny deck.
Floor Plan of Annex.
Enjoy breakfast in your own breakfast room overlooking the garden.
Breakfast room leading into Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2. Two single beds. TV/DVD player. Dimmer lights. Under-bed storage. Access to bathroom.
Bathroom for sole use of guests in the annex. Shower, hand basin and electric shaver point + towels.
Bath and shower, wash basin and WC with underfloor heating. Sole use for annex guests.
Peckham and Blighty. Sometimes we even lay eggs.
Pilley Stores in the Village.
Local Pub.
Puttles Bridge
Highcliff Beach
Fishing - Orchid Lakes
Crabbing - Milford on Sea
Pigs enjoying pannage rights in the New Forest Cadnam Lane.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Indre I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Calm and family friendly place”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had calm and cosy 3 nights at this B and B. Very clean, bright, new, quiet and nicely decorated rooms. The hosts are friendly and do not intervene unless needed. Their boys were virtually baby-sitting our little ones :) The breakfast was of good quality and plentiful, as other people write here. A great family atmosphere, good value for money and a perfect basis to explore the beautiful New Forest.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan N
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely will come back for another stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We came with small children (7 & 5 years) and found a very nice and comfortable B&B with everything as described in the promotional description. The rooms were absolutely quite, very clean, both bed rooms offered a TV screen and the surrounding area was absolutely fabulous for my family and me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice family and absolutely a great experience of a family friendly environment
Liked least: nothing at all!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyMan...
Walsall
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very friendly place”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

One private dining area, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. It was all very clean and had a 'new' feel about the place.
Our kids loved the garden and the chickens.
Breakfast was very generous and left for us in our dining area. It wasn't a self catering let but there was a microwave, which was very useful for warming up night time bottles.
Parking is on the road / grass verge at the end of the driveway but it was absolutely fine.
The owners were very friendly and helped by leaving some web page print outs of lesser known local places that would be of interest to us. Their boys were keen to tell us about the new born chicks and they were also very good with our little girls.
A great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased your epic road trip went well for you.
Best wishes
Marie & Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Would have liked a cooked breakfast
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, you were lovely guests and we are so pleased you had a great time.
Best wishes
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaia C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, peaceful stay in the New Forest”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Myself, my husband and our two children travelled down from Scotland to attend a family wedding in Bournemouth and wanted to extend our stay with a visit to the New Forest.

Although this is a B&B you actually have your own private 'wing' of the house with your own entrance and garden so we didn't have to worry that our children would disturb the owners.

Marie and Chris were very welcoming, we arrived later than expected but this didn't seem to be a problem at all. On the whole we were left in peace but we knew that we could contact the owners at any time if we had a query.

The accommodation was very comfortable and cosy and we were bought a continental style breakfast on a tray each morning which was ample and very tasty!

The New Forest is a wonderful place to explore. We would recommend Lymington (crabbing from the harbour although very chilly in Jan and a lovely waterside pub for chips and hot chocolate). Brockenhurst (small village with local shops and cafes and New Forest ponies and donkeys walking right up the high street which our girls thought was wonderful). Beaulieu (we stopped for a lovely lunch at the garden centre there and also got the chance to get up close to donkeys and ponies). We didn't have time to visit Lyndhurst or the IOW as only a short visit but we would definitely like to visit on our next trip down.

Thank you for a lovely stay, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation, privacy. Forest and coastal walks. Ponies everywhere!
Liked least: Nothing really although we wish we had packed wellies and the forest was a bit boggy in places.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing