We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Studio by the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellie T
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Studio by the sea for a couple of nights during a mini break to the new forest and had an amazing time! The Studio is spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and has everything you need for a short stay. It’s a 20 minute walk away from the centre of Lymington and 10 minutes walk to the ferry where you can travel to the Isle of Wight. Annabelle’s breakfast is delicious and delivered at whatever time suits you - homemade bread with a selection of fruit, yoghurt , pastries, jams, freshly squeezed juices and tea or coffee. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be recommending the studio to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snug little getaway with all you need!”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing little place to stay with all you need! Very cosy and comfortable would definitely recommend. Lovely owner, lovely place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jowestmor...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Studio by the sea”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Definitely a must stay if planning a trip to the new forest.
A beautiful setting and studio welcomed by a lovely owner and the most amazing breakfast!
Will definitely be visiting again soon!
Thankyou Annabelle!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurafrom...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time at Studio by the sea. It was our first trip with a baby so we were a little tense but needn't have been. Annabelle was really accommodating and allowed us to check in early and provided a cot which was so helpful.
The apartment itself is spotless, warm and really well equipt.
The breakfast is excellent and sizeable - we didn't need lunch!
We've already recommended to friends and would do so again.

Thank you Annabelle!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Tranquil Gem in Lymington”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Studio for two nights. It is a converted garage and very cosy and light. We felt totally relaxed there and the owner Annabelle was lovely - she brought a fresh breakfast each morning with coffee, fresh juice, fruit and home made bread and pastries and jam - the kitchen had ample tea and coffee, biscuits and cereals. The studio is just a 10 min walk down into lymington but if you walk back you need a torch - can thoroughly recommend the Ship Inn down at the Quay and also the Ferryman which is closer, lovely food and atmosphere. So all in all we had a lovely break and would thorioughly recommend the Studio for a holiday at any time of the year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful treat”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean. Great facilities. Good location. Wonderful breakfasts that I will miss for a long time to come. A huge bed. Lovely, understanding host (we had to change our booking). Would come back tomorrow if I could.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X7792WRda...
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the studio in 2016 for our honeymoon. Anabelle made us so welcome she made our time there memorable.
We returned one year on to celebrate our anniversary and we are so glad we did.
A wonderful holiday in fantastic location with a brilliant hostess.
Every moment at the studio is one to be enjoyed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing