We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great B & B”

Auplands Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auplands Guest House
Ranked #24 of 41 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was my first visit to Lymington and my seven night stay was wonderful. The house has a lovely warm atmosphere and is in a great position for exploring the town. Sue and Graham were very welcoming and friendly throughout and my room and breakfasts were perfect. I would definitely recommend this exceptional B & B,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have stayed in Lymington a number of times, and have not yet been disappointed with the quality of B&B accommodation. This place is spotlessly clean, with a lovely warm welcome and an excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We only knew at the last minute that we were going to the New Forest and thankfully we could be accommodated. Lovely B&B close to town but still lovely and quite. Welcoming hosts, clean comfortable room and delicious breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Easy to find, very welcoming hosts. Room was really comfy and clean with everything we needed for an overnight stay. Bed very comfortable and every attention to detail in the room and en-suite.
Early breakfast which was excellent taken in the dining room which had a lovely aura of calm.
Very impressed and would stay her again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking the front garden and the road, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at Auplands and I can not praise them highly enough. Sue and Graham are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. The bedrooms are very clean, with comfortable bedding and furnished to a high standard. The breakfast the next morning is first class. Good value for money.

Auplands is conveniently situated to the town and also the Isle of Wight ferry. I will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Myself and two lady friends booked the Auplands during our stay in the New Forest, this guest house is comfortable and spacious, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts very welcoming. Considering the property is on a main road, it's really quiet and within easy walking distance of Lymington High Street. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in the summer. The location is brilliant - just two mins of the high street. The room was comfy, the hosts extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I wish we had stayed here the entire duration.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KatyM3094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lymington hotels
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bosun's Chair
The Bosun's Chair
#13 of 41 in Lymington
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#3 of 9 in Milford on Sea
664 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inglemere
Inglemere
#2 of 3 in Hordle
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#3 of 41 in Lymington
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auplands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auplands Guest House

Address: 22 Southampton Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 9GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Price Range: $104 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auplands is one of the longest established Bed and Breakfast guest houses in the Lymington area with many of our guests returning on a regular basis. We are located close to the town centre and have plenty of off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auplands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auplands Hotel Lymington
Auplands Guest House Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing