We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Albert Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
New Forest stream near Brockenhurst
New Forest resident
Lymington town quay.
Lymington River and marshes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dean C
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Albert Cottage is a lovely place to stay being close to all the places we wanted to visit but best of all was the peace & quiet.
The cottage was immaculately clean with everything needed to enjoy our stay.
Charlotte and Ben were excellent hosts dropping us at a local pub on our first night and Charlotte's full english breakfast served at a agreed time, was wonderful and filling.
We also found some fantastic homemade biscuits waiting for us on our arrival!
Highly recommended and many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D S
Vineland, Canada
2 reviews
“A perfect location and fine hosts.”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Albert Cottage turned out to be just what we were looking for. The setting was quiet, the hosts are very gracious and helpful. I would go back for sure. Breakfast was always the best of food and the cottage itself is a very good quality. Plenty of room for two adults and a very comfortable large bed.
Brockenhurst rail station is about 12 minutes away with frequent service to London and other centres. The cottage is close to a grocery store yet very much part of the New Forest with circle tours available also at Brockenhurst station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayc87
Barnt Green, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B when visiting beautiful Bournemouth and Beaulieu!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely stay at Charlotte and Ben's beautiful garage cottage in Lymington. It was booked for my other half's early birthday celebration and we visited the Bournemouth Wheels Festival and Beaulieu during the weekend, so Albert Cottage was in the perfect location. When we arrived in our reserved spot on the drive, Charlotte and Ben greeted us and told us everything we needed to know about the garage. Charlotte also agreed a time for our breakfast the following morning. We were also offered to use their bikes which we took down to Lymington on our first night. Charlotte and Ben couldn't have been more helpful! When we settled in we noticed the tasty chocolate cake in the tin which we ate over the course of the weekend, it was delicious! The brilliant hosting continued throughout the weekend with breakfast being delivered right on time and being efficiently cleared up after us. Breakfast was really good and filled us up until the afternoon! The garage had everything we needed with soft furnishings, a large tv and a very comfortable bed to make our stay extra special. Charlotte even prepared ice in the mini freezer for us before we arrived. In terms of nearby restaurants we ate at The Elderflower in Lymington, The Mill at Gordleton and La Perle in Milford; all were very good but our favourite was The Elderflower. All in all, a perfect weekend. Thanks Charlotte and Ben!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapman201...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for us”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really appreciated Charlotte and Ben's excellent hospitality. This is a tranquil spot on the edge of Lymington, and it gave us easy access to walks in and near the town, as well as woods and open ground in the New Forest. We definitely recommend staying here, and particularly enjoyed Charlotte's wonderful cooked breakfasts and chocolate brownies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kezia3
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for two nights, we just wished we got to stay longer. The converted garage is a perfect little retreat and so cosy. As for the host Charlotte, we can not praise her enough. On arrival we found home made brownies and every morning Charlotte would make us breakfast tailored to our needs, which was so delicious. We will certainly be back in the near future. I cant recommend Albert cottage highly enough.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and peaceful accommodation and a great breakfast.”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a great stay at the garage. Charlotte is the perfect host and cooks an exceptional english breakfast.

The garage itself is a great little place to stay with comfy bed and sofa, a large TV and a nice hot shower.

Also the perfect location for exploring Lymington, Brockenhurst and Milford-on-sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora T
Méribel, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and Incredible Brekkie”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Charlotte I'm sorry it's taken SO long to write, but thank you for the most incredible stay - your cottage is stunning, super comfy bed, great location. Best of all the most delicious cooked brekkie you could ask for delivered to your door! We will definitely be coming back - especially as we got engaged that weekend! Thank you and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cosy cottage, near Lymington. Flora & Ian x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing