We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for town + walks”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grafton Gardens

Grafton Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grafton Gardens
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Grafton Gardens
Lounge
Dining area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Rear garden
View onto open fields
Nearest beach at Milford-on-Sea
The cobbles on the Quay at Lymington
Lymington harbour
New Forest ponies roam free
View of the Needles
Take a trip by ferry to the Isle of Wight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allison R
Northants
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for town + walks”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our third stay at this property! Always clean + everything we need supplied. Nice little garden backs onto small wood - birds + squirrels by day, hooting owls by night! You can also spot deer (from upstairs landing) in the field, on a regular basis. Parking usually ok - as long as nobody parks in the space next to the house (otherwise onstreet parking tricky). Great location for walks - 10-15 mins to town/closest supermarket, and 30 mins to marshes - from where you can walk along the seawall to Lymington or the opposite way to Key Haven ... Hurst Castle and beyond! Day trips to the Isle of Wight also possible (ferry terminal short drive away)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of allocated parking space - space by house used by others sometimes and on street parking tricky
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you continually enjoy your visits, always so much to see.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and that you found everything to your liking. Great to know that it suited you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smelly Carpet = very Doggy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
I stayed there a couple of days before you, and work had been done on the leak, I painted the ceiling with a special sealant, but the ceiling has to dry out. I am not sure if somebody has taken a dog there recently, but am not aware one being there. I didnt check all the knives when I was staying & being a caterer had supplied a varied selection. I will have to replace it... I am sorry for any inconvenience you had. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sina Cath...
2 reviews
“Cozy house suitable for families with young children in quiet area”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are a Norwegian family, that visited Lymington June 21the-26th 2016 to attend a wedding in New Forest. We booked Grafton Gardens due to our large group; me, my husband, our two children (aged 2 and 3), and my mother-in-law. The house was located close to Lymington centre, but still in a quiet, residental area, which suited us perfectly The house was tidy and big enough to suit our needs, with three bedrooms. We enjoyed our stay, and would gladnly recommend staying here to future travellers. The owner responded to email fast, and was were nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, delighted that it was suitable for you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin_B_T...
Tilst, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect for our stay - 6 adults and a baby. Excellent location with a selection of take-aways and small supermarket at the top of the road. Everything we needed in the house which was very well equipped. Peaceful little cul-de-sac with parking no problem and, if you're lucky, red deer in the field just behind the house. Stella was very prompt and helpful with any queries. It would take me a while to find anything at all to fault with the house, amenities or location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased it was all a success and a great family get together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenwayman...
North Midlands
2 reviews
“Perfect winter stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spacious, comfortable house, bright inside and overlooking open land at the rear, where red deer were twice seen. Warm despite the wintry cold outside. Well-equipped kitchen; spacious bathroom. Easily accessed Wi-Fi.
Close to local amenities; walking distance of excellent hostelry! Close to Lymington town. Short distance from the Pennington and Keyhaven marshes - superb walking and nature-watching.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, warmth and space.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thank you I am delighted you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptaylor10
buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely house in a beautiful area very peaceful and comfortable .
The house is in a great location very central to the main seaside towns .
Would love to stay again in the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
Thank you for your review. I hope you will be able to visit again, maybe next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing