We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact luxury”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
no1queeni...
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Compact luxury”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely stay on Y-Knot it was a very different experience. There were some very thoughtful touches including a docking station and a bottle of fizz in the fridge on arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the guide book was a bit telly offy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
What a fabulous review-Exactly what Y-KNOT is all about!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krisztina...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary here. We absolutely loved it. Very relaxing, romantic and the position of the boat gave us a fab view. Nick was very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Great news, we will see you then! Thanks Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time and so much better than a hotel, very relaxing, loved the area, great Marina facilities will go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Many thanks for your review-as always very much appreciated.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good, far better than a hotel.”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our week on this boat; being a sailor I new exactly what to expect. Nick and Mel were very helpful during the whole process. The marina is very well appointed, with a great informal restaurant, fab food. Lymington is a nice town, ideally suited to the new forest.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Good to hear! Thanks Melissa and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zac32
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really great stay. Everything we wanted, needed and expected and more. Great fun and 8 year had a blast. Great view of IOW. Would recommend without second thought though maybe not to anyone who was very tall!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
So pleased you had a great time!!!
Melissa and the Top-Notch Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Different weekend stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really liked the boat, rather like glamping on the water!
Well presented and clean too.
We were welcomed by Nick who was very personable and helpful, he also came out a few times over the weekend to assist us with queries, thanks!
Lovely to find a bottle of bubbly and chocolates waiting for us too :)
Decks and galley very nice and with superb comfortable seat and cushions.
The down side for us was the sleeping accommodation. We are 4 sizeable adults and the rooms are pretty compact, particularly bedroom 2 which was very difficult to get into and out of. This is the first time in life that I have felt a genuine fear of being trapped in a space.
The bedrooms are probably best suited to younger folk and perhaps the second bedroom hhfor small children. For this reason I have reviewed this as 4 dots rather than 5.
Lymington was superb and the marina facilities excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Hi John,
Thanks for the reply and we can completely understand that some may find the rooms compact which is part and parcel of this type of holiday.
Glad it didn't spoil things for you and you were able to take Lymington in.
All the best Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing