We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend on this luxury boat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1985k
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing, too expensive for what it is!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I took my parents as a surprise to Y-Knot for the weekend, was disappointed on the whole experience. Firstly the communication is poor, I had to chase several times for information about my stay when really it should be communicated as soon as your booking is confirmed. During our stay we had heavy rainfall one night & water leaked onto both beds in the twin room- far from ideal when there is no other place to move too. The suggestion from the management was to switch the heating on the next day to dry the room out, which is not really realistic when it is a small room and +20 degrees outside.
The gas also wasn't switched on for our stay so we spent the first part of our morning trying to figure out what went wrong, apparently it wasn't switched back on after previously being vacant.
So all in all, I was disappointed as I had to spend one night being dripped on, the second night in a damp smelly room when supposed to be relaxing weekend away. I also had to chase for my deposit over a week later- no offer of discount for all the problems occurred.
Over-priced, would suggest staying somewhere else within Lymington.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
We are very sorry your stay on Y-KNOT did not come up to scratch for you. Y-KNOT is a fabulous boat in a beautiful location and as per our other reviews luxury and customer service are top of our list. I do not recall struggling to keep you informed however have noted this and upon the unfortunate incident of a window being left slightly open a cabin did get wet and the staff did respond as quickly as possible by supplying you with replacement bedding.
Thank you for your review.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend on this luxury boat”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I booked this boat last minute for a weekend in Lymington and wasn't really sure what to expect - the pictures looked almost too good to be true!
It certainly lived up to the description and the boat was amazing, truely luxurious!
The facilities on the boat at at the Yacht Haven were great and we had everything we needed for the weekend away.
I would highly recommend booking this for a fun and alternative break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank You for your review. We are really pleased you had a great time, We will look forward to greeting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa b
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We didn't know what to expect when we booked this holiday but it was absolutely perfect for us! The boat was fabulous, we had amazing weather all week and the views were stunning. We really couldn't have asked for better customer service, every call was answered to our complete satisfaction and we would recommend this to anyone as an ideal getaway. We look forward to coming back whenever we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us!! So many guests have stayed and loved it and its nice for other guests to find out what the experience is like!
Melissa
Top-Notch Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing