We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian H
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very comfortable cottage in good location just need to unpack and start your holiday everything you need is provided.
Just a couple of suggestions which are no way a critisim
Coffee table by seating area would be handy for drinks while watching tv
Hook on back of bathroom door
I have already recommended this cottage to friends and family for a short break

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Can't think of anything !!! 😀
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jojunior1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Christmas!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent well maintained cottage with all mod cons and looks to be fairly recently renovated. The owners decorated it for Christmas and it was beautiful. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thanks for coming!!
Happy New yaer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline H
Bathurst, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights accommodating 4 adults and 1 baby. The cottage had everything we required and the fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer made our stay like home. The cottage is situated a short drive from Lymington High street and a short walk to The Chequers Pub and the sea wall. The location seems like a world away, very peaceful. The only downside was that both the double beds were very uncomfortable and in need of replacing. Otherwise a perfect place to enjoy a holiday.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Liked least: Bedding
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirtualOl...
Little Hallingbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked at the very last minute on a Friday lunchtime in February to stay there for the weekend, and Wing got back to us within minutes to let us know it was available and a price. We arrived just before 10pm and the lights were on dimly (which we appreciated since we had 2 young children to put to bed) and it was lovely and warm.

The cottages are in a quiet secluded courtyard with ample parking, and are well signposted.

Having read some reviews of number 6 I was expecting slightly below par amenities, but everything was spotless, of a high standard and quality, and all worked perfectly. I also had a good mobile signal and the wi-fi was fast. I loved the open plan downstairs, and the well equipped kitchen meant that we could make ourselves at home. Each of the upstairs rooms have a large shower room (each with one of those expensive jet showers with a built in radio!) and there's a bathroom downstairs to accompany the double bedroom.

If I had to suggest any improvements it would be a wall and door on the landing before the stairs, both to stop children from going down the stairs, and also to stem any noise echoing up the stairs when they're asleep and the adults want to get on with cooking. Since it's all open plan you could hear every movement in the bedrooms upstairs which was a problem for small children.

The location was excellent too, a short drive from Lymington itself, and the beach at Milford on Sea. Beautiful walks all around. We certainly hope to return when it's a bit warmer!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living downstairs and the jet showers
Liked least: No door on the landing to stem noise into kids' bedrooms
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell B
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property itself was a little tiired looking, needed a good spring clean. Lots of cobwebs visible and the cooker and oven looked very dirty. In fact every time we used the oven, because it needed a good clean, the smoke alarms went off. The front door didn't close tightly, so in the cold weather it would be very draughty. The showers seemed to need an inspection as not all the jets were working. We still had an enjoyable break, but felt with a little more attention to details it could be much improved.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and peaceful setting
Liked least: Dirty cooker
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2014
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Rob...
Ilkley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had everything you need for a spell away and we all felt at home immediately
There is a downstairs double bedroom and separate bathroom both with easy access for those who cant climb stairs.
The two upstairs en-suite bedrooms are via a metal spiral staircase which was ok for my wife and I in our sixties, even a parent in their eighties climbed it OK but it would be impossible for someone with mobility problems and young children would need care or supervision.
The accommodation was decorated well and the furniture and fittings were all good quality. there was only four of us and the building caters for six but the heating and appliances all worked, we were very comfortable and my wife reckons she could live there. Washing machines driers in separate very close on site laundry room with free tokens.
Location was good for the new forest and popular south coast holiday spots. There was easy parking for cars. We would definitely recommend it and use it again.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality of accommodation
Liked least: The Staircase
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing