We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Home Farm

Little Home Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom Large lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Little Home Farm
View from bedroom
Large lounge with comfy sofas
Wonderful high ceiling
Cosy wood burning fire
Large lounge with dining table for 8
Lounge
Lounge
Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons!
Kitchen table seating 6
Kitchen
Dining area
Twin or double ground floor bedroom with en-suite shower room
Ground floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom
First floor shower room
En-suite bathroom, with large corner bath.
En-suite bathroom
Ground floor, en-suite shower room
View from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maximusro...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with 4 dogs and 6 adults. There was so much room to relax and the pub next door is an absolute bonus! We will definitely return as the cottage was gorgeous with a great garden to spend time in.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are really glad you had a nice break and look forward to welcoming you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max J
Bubbenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Little Home Farm for my husband's birthday to stay for 3 nights with our 2 daughters and their husbands and I was truly delighted with my choice. All the reviews I had read about the house were excellent so it is hard to find words to exceed the comments already made.
From the moment we arrived at Little Home Farm we felt at home. The house was beautifully furnished and very well equipped.The pretty garden is a lovely area to have a barbecue [ which is provided ] or to sit in the warmer months. We could see that the owners Steve and Tiffany had put a lot of thought into the house and provided everything you could need and even provided a basket of provisions and a bottle of wine for our arrival which was a lovely gesture.
It took us a while to choose our bedrooms because they were all equally as nice with extremely comfortable beds.
Tiffany was excellent in arranging the booking and kindly sent us an email with directions a few days before we left. Steve was great and very amusing too. He introduced himself on our arrival and made sure we had everything we needed and all the information he provided about places to visit, restaurants and pubs was very useful. We felt that nothing was too much trouble.
I cannot recommend Little Home Farm highly enough and we are all looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we did not like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a lovely review, we were both really pleased that the birthday went so well and that you had a nice holiday, and amazed that you found Steve amusing!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayniemou...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fabulous property”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

By far one of the best uk holidays. Excellent accommodation .Excellent location. Perfect for being close to so many amenities. Close to new forest and several beaches. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The welcome basket was most appreciated as we arrived in the evening. There was even a small gift for our daughter, a very special touch. We will definitely visit little home farm again and definitely recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and again for your kind words about Little Home Farm, we are both really glad you had such a good time and would love to welcome you back to Lymington in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem on the outskirts of Lymington”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with friends at Little Home Farm for a long weekend at the beginning February. Our planned walking weekend was a little restricted due to severe bad weather but, with the comfort and cosiness of the house, especially the lounge with it's huge sofas and amazing wood burning stove, we just hunkered down to escape the wind and rain outside. Ideal for the start of the Six Nations!

The house is truly a home from home, beautifully light and spacious, and of the highest specification. Steve and Tiff were perfect hosts, offering everything from a welcome basket and a bottle of wine to advice on the local area and places to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Little Home Farm to others - it's a gem of a property in a fabulous location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are really glad you managed to enjoy your stay despite the dreadful weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandyk63
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place, very cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend, for a girlie get away, taking my mum, sister, my daughter and niece and my 20 month granddaughter. It was ideal, had everything you need. Bedrooms lovely size and nicely decorated. Kitchen lovely with all the appliances you need and more. And a welcome basket of goodies is such a nice touch. The owners live next door and were very welcoming, making us aware we can call on them if any problems.
It was in a great location, 2 minutes drive to lymington, near to lyndhurst plus close to Southampton. There is a lovely pub right next door, couldn't have wished for better !
Thank you for a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone wishing to holiday near the New forest.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Christmas”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four had a wonderful time at Little Home Farm during Christmas 2013. The owners were so hospitable and made themselves available for any request or question.
The cottage has a fantastic large lounge for entertaining, a warm kitchen with all cooking facilities (including a large oven) and three large double-bedrooms - two of which are ensuite. We entertained friends and family throughout the course of our week (in which the weather was terrible!) but at no point did it feel cramped or claustrophobic. In summary, a warm and welcoming cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey S
Woodford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely house,clean,wonderful for family rental, 5mins in car to lymington”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Owners extremly good in all aspects, if any problems , you could always contact them.
Wonderful house for large group, with really nice front garden,very attractive pond, and smallsummer house to sit in. Excellant kitchen, two really lovely large bedrooms, one with balcony, overlooking field of cows.and look at the sun setting.
Super large lounge, Our family would be happy to rent it again. Good parking.
Ten mins drive to a large outdoor lido. And lovely shops to visit.
Wonderful utility room , washing machine.
Not easy for children to just walk out , as a side gate, ferry only 5 mins drive to ISLE OF WIGHT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely garden, very clean, lovely bedrooms, super towels bedding, BBQ.
Liked least: Very slight damp smell in downstairs shower.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing