We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sammy505
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet characterful and a nice out of town location. Good kitchen for self catering. We thought it was a bit odd to have to pay to use a communal washing machine for 2 pounds. Would we stay again? Yes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Hello Sammy,
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The washing machine costs £2 so the public can't use it which has happened in the past. Apologies if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Best Wishes, Abbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jojunior1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Christmas!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent well maintained cottage with all mod cons and looks to be fairly recently renovated. The owners decorated it for Christmas and it was beautiful. Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thanks for coming!
Happy new year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie D
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nearly Excellent”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked this home for the accessible downstairs bedroom for a member of our family who couldn't go up stairs. The downstair room was great, but sadly the bathroom though downstairs was not accessible and did not have a shower only a bath that they couldn't get in or out of - just to note for guests looking for accessibility. It was ok for us as only here for 2 days but if for a week would have been a problem. The property was very nice but a few bits not quite there such as no internet at all even though this was listed as being provided. However, all basics were provided and appreciated such as washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, the bits you need including tea and coffee - thank you
The property was very comfortable and set in a quiet location amongst other properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and homely feel
Liked least: no wi fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and your review.
We will be doing something about the downstairs bathroom. Sorry for the inconvenience.
The wifi does generally work. Some devices take time to pick it up.
And, of course, we are always at the end of a phone .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah l
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lack of communication”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely cottage, very clean and tidy and served a purpose. We had power cuts whilst staying in the cottage, two, due to a fault with JUST the cottage mews. Not one member of staff let us know of this and what was happening etc etc, it took a neighbour who lives in the mews to inform us and provide us with some candles. The communication levels here are rather poor and our group felt that this let the cottage down. The welcome pack to the cottage was rather old with not a lot of information, it was more suited for the nearby campsite. A little bit more communication in times of need would have been greatly appreciated. The cleaning staff, on check out days arrive at 9.30 and just hang about outside and make you feel under pressure to vacate the property, when you don't have to leave until 10 am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyCust...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage!”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a fantastic time at Soleent Reach Mews. The cottage had everything we needed and was in a lovely setting. I would definitely be going back. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, cosy and comfortable.”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a very warm and comfortable stay with a good sized living area for 6, including 2 small children. Beds warm and comfortable.
Outside area good for children with a couple of climbing frames with slides, and a grassy area.
Would recommend the "White Hart" close by, and the "Chequers", a short walk away.
Mobile phone signal non existent, (not the owner's fault) and the WiFi was very weak, we could not download anything. Not enough china to use the dishwasher economically. Just needs more settings. Mostly good though.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Warm and comfy property.
Liked least: Lack of WiFi, although advertised and we did have it, it was not strong enough to download anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I took my elderly father away for a few days and my sister came too. This place was perfect for us. My father can't climb stairs well so he was happy in the downstairs double room. There was also a bathroom right next door to his room (with bath and shower over bath). The cottage was very spacious for our needs. Very nice kitchen. The place was fabulously warm, which was great for my Father as he feels the cold. We didn't need to light the log-burner! We all agreed we could quite easily live there! We found the area very close by to lots of places to eat out (loved the Crown Inn at Everton).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: My remote didn't work the tv in my bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words!
Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing