We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place.”
Review of Ciao Belli

Ciao Belli
Ranked #22 of 118 Restaurants in Lymington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a place.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been visiting Ciao be Belli since the week they opened, and it never fails to please. By far the best coffee in town, and have sampled a few, the Italian pastries are to die for. Excellent value for money, and my partner is partial to the super sized and super fluffy scrambled egg breakfast!
I take friends here when they visit, and now they don't want to eat anywhere else in town. Suitable for solo, couples or family visits.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    26
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
270 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent little coffee shop/restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

There are plenty of places in Lymington to get a coffee, but Ciao Belli is one of the best. Seating is limited and sometimes (Saturday mornings) it can mean a short wait to get seated, but it is worth the wait. Good, friendly and helpful staff serving great coffee and a choice of Italian pastries.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ianeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We went last night for dinner and had a fantastic meal, the food was Superb! The staff were excellent and the atmosphere was great! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to a return visit?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cathiesavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lymington Find”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have eaten here twice and coffee once. Wonderful service, best coffee in Lyminton and food been very good. First time probably best but a great little deli/cafe just off the Main Street. I would love it to open evenings in the week in the summer. Will be back again. Already introduced it to friends who feel the same

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Visited on Saturday whilst visiting the Market. We had the Caesar salad and the Tuna salad, both were really tasty and good value. The coffee is excellent as well. We will use this establishment again when we next visit Lymington

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Belli also viewed

Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Ciao Belli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing