We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like home”
other travelers have booked this property
Your independent accommodation (annex), with main house to the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your independent accommodation (annex), with main house to the left.
Wild ponies and donkies roam through the villages. Outside seating area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Your independent accommodation (annex), with main house to the left.
Wild ponies and donkies roam through the villages.
Outside seating area.
view of Defoe House with independent annex to the left.
Your kitchenette, stocked with a luxury continental breakfast. All topped up during your stay.
View of bedroom, with sofabed and dining room table. Flatscreen TV/DVD player. Free WIFI available.
Double bed (4ft6).
Private bathroom with overhead shower. All towels provided.
Homemade cake on arrival and topped up during stay.
View from kitchenette to bedroom. Microwave, fridge, toaster and kettle provided. No hob I’m afraid!
Large double sofabed.
View of bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SandraP76...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed April 18, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We stayed a week in this lovely holiday accommodation, there was everything you needed, host Vanessa was wonderful, nothing too much trouble and food was replaced as you ate it. She baked great bread and cakes, and if you wanted egg and bacon she would cook that as well. Owing to regulations she wasn't allowed to have a cooked but we managed well with a microwave and toaster. We would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover4...
1 review
“Clean, calm and comfortable!”
Reviewed February 26, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Thank you, Vanessa and George, for having us at your lovely accommodation! We very much enjoyed our stay, and your little touches (such as the welcome information, kitchenette stocked with delicious foods, and USB input plugs directly in the walls - for those who forgot charger plugs!) made our stay all the more relaxing! You made communication with you easy and always made sure we had everything we needed. The room was spotless, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable! Thanks again!

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AHappyHik...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Wonderful location and first class facilities. the provision of freshly baked bread and eggs from their chickens were an added bonus. Vanessa even left cooking instructions for scrambled eggs in the microwave which with the smoked salmon was the perfect start to the day. There's a pub nearby, a short walk through the fields, along which we found sloes, so the gin's made !! Would perhaps suggest phoning before for a reservation as we were disappointed in the two local pubs we tried were both fully booked.
A very peaceful and relaxing weekend retreat and look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect!”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just returned from this beautiful little place and can't wait to book again! Ideally situated for the New Forest, Beaulieu estate/National Motor Museum/Autojumble as well as Lymington Harbour and Strawberry Fields Car Boot Sale.
Spotlessly clean, very comfy beds ,lovely home made bread, jam and cakes as well as smoked salmon, bagels, croissants, milk and fresh eggs waiting for us when we got there. Vanessa and her friends are lovely and their dogs are gorgeous too! There are lots of dvds , games and books for entertainment too.
The phone signal isn't great in these parts of the UK but we were offered the chance to be added to Vanessa's network. The Wi-fi is super fast and we could watch Sky Go on my laptop with no trouble. My one tiny comment would be a request for a slightly larger TV but other than that I cannot fault this place. x

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stellad99...
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for 3 nights here with our little boy and it was perfect. We had fresh bread, cake and everything you need for breakfast each day. The owners were very welcoming, whilst respecting your privacy.
Would definitely stay again and would recommend this beautiful place to anybody.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing