We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in great location”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Kelyma

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LParkman
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fantastic long weekend at Kelyma - the house is spotlessly clean and the photos don't do it justice! We particularly enjoyed using the garden space. The location is also fantastic, literally two minutes walk from the High Street and the Quay with plenty of lovely places to eat on your doorstep. Add to that a private car parking space less than a minute away and you've got a perfect place to stay in Lymington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are very glad that you enjoyed both the house and everything Lymington has to offer. We aim to keep the house the way we would live in it ourselves and it is always really nice to know that it is appreciated and that our guests have a great time. We hope you come again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welling
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are so glad that you enjoyed both the house and the lovely town of Lymington. I am sure the gorgeous weather helped too. We hope you can come again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LSER
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time visiting Lymington and very pleased with this accommodation. Spacious throughout and as another couple joined us for a few days it was very good that each bedroom has its own private facilities, one en suite and one down a little hallway with a separate bathroom. The property does front onto a fairly busy road so there is some traffic noise at the front of the house but as it's so spacious this did not bother us at all. We particularly enjoyed relaxing in the conservatory. Kitchen is extremely well equipped. You have a private parking space very nearby. The owner was charming and easy going, especially when my communication to him broke down over our arrival time. Return of the deposit was the fastest I have known.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad to hear that the house fulfilled all your needs. We do try and think of everything that you might need on a holiday and also try and get deposits back as soon as possible to say thank you for looking after the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire55...
2 reviews
“Lymington stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very spacious, well equipped house in a great location for accessing Lymington. The house really is just a couple of minutes walk from the high street and quayside area. The high street has a great range of shops and places to eat and drink. Also a lovely Saturday market. Lymington is a good base for exploring the coast and countryside.

The only down side of the location is that the front door opens straight onto quite a busy road. This might be something to be aware of if you were staying there with very young children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thank you for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed both the house and the town. We only accept people with children if we have explained where the house is and that they would need to be supervised at all times. Fortunately Lymington is very quiet at night so there are pluses and minuses to being in such close proximity to everything. We are happy that you found the house well equipped and enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Brilliant location and the house was an excellent standard.”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Recently left Lymington, having stayed at Kelymar for the first time. There was lots of accommodation, with a longe seating 6, a dining room, fully equipped kitchen, a breakfast room and a conservatory with downstairs loo. The upstairs had really good sized double bedrooms, one en-suite and another lovely bathroom for the second bedroom. Couldn't fault it. Not suitable for disabled as the stairs are very steep.
Access to Lymington High St was just a couple of minutes walk. Will definitely book it again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Hi Sharon and thank you very much for leaving such a great review of our cottage. It is good to know that guests have found all the facilities of a good standard and enjoyed their time in Lymington. It is so nice to be able to walk to everything but still have some outside space and parking close by. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards. lynn and Gary Lyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrightonK...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, everything you could want - a home from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were so glad to find Kelyma for our stay in the New Forest, it ticked all the boxes for us, a central location, with nearby allocated free parking, close enough to shops but also to access the countryside around. The house was perfectly set up with everything you could need, the beds are comfortable and showers are great. Very well set up kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher. We really appreciated Sue's help in showing us how the house operated, plus advice on where to eat/ shop locally. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Hi Kath....so glad you found the house to have everything you needed. We try to think of all the things we would want in a holiday home. Hope to see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calumpato...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazingly well equipped cottage in cracking location”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely week in Lymington with the two children, enjoying the forest and coastline, despite the very mixed weather. It is literally a few minutes walk to the high street, shops, pubs and the marina too. Cottage had everything you could want and more. Also, there were many things left over from previous visitors (presumably) meaning not lot was needed was needed to buy to make things at home when we were not eating out. When not out and about the garden was a nice sun spot too. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your week in the cottage. Just wish we could order up the perfect weather for everyone but hopefully you got to do all the things you wanted to. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing