We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant accommodation”
Lyric Place with parking space directly outside - only minutes walk from Lymington High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric Place with parking space directly outside - only minutes walk from Lymington High Street
Spacious Kitchen Diner Spacious Kitchen Diner view with seating for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lyric Place with parking space directly outside - only minutes walk from Lymington High Street
Spacious Kitchen Diner
Spacious Kitchen Diner view with seating for 6
Spacious Lounge view 1 with two sofas for seating for 6 and 2 additional footstools
Spacious Lounge view 2 with fully opening bi-fold doors to enclosed garden
Master Bedroom with king size bed
Second Bedroom with king size bed
Third Bedroom with single or twin with trundel bed
Large Main Bath/Wet Room with bath and walk in shower
Large Main Bath/Wet Room view 2
Lymington Harbour
Lymington Harbour
Lymington to Keyhaven Sea Wall Walk
Horse Riding in the New Forest
Lymington cobbled streets, leading to the Town Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape728...
2 reviews
“Brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Superbly fitted out accommodation, (think IKEA), spacious and clean.
Excellent centre for cycling to the Ferry for Isle of Wight, or to Keyhaven for crabbing and generally for accessing forest tracks and bridleways, and being able to walk into Lymington. New mini golf a big hit, (sorry!), also the seawater pool by the ferry. Gated courtyard doubles as a badminton court. Lymington has a good balance of expensive and charity shops. Playgrounds too.
The owner provided a welcome of wine and biscuits, and is available for any queries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you very much for you review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pkga20
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home 😄”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A really excellent holiday home with everything you need for a home away from home. Great communication from Helen who added the extra touches such as parking permit to use during our stay in the new forest, leaflets for local attractions, books on coastal walks and ideas for where to go. Really lovely place to base yourself, we appreciated the gated parking for added security - thank you. If staying here we can really recommend the Kings Head in Lymington but try to book in advance

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewC3...
1 review
“So impressed with the house and location was spot on!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sorry for the delay in review! I'd like to emphasise how impressed we were with the house. It was immaculate and we couldn't believe the size of the bedrooms and bathroom with the walk in shower - luxury!!
It made our visit so enjoyable to have a great base to venture from.
We walked from Milford to Hurst Castle, visited the Filly Inn and walked the woods behind the pub. Then explored Lymington and the harbour and nature reserve Sunday morning before the rain descended and we visited the Clay Studio in Christchurch for some wet weather pottery painting!
The house and location suited us perfectly and I'm sure we will be back and will certainly recommend to friends
Many thanks for all your helpful correspondence and for providing great hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet B
1 review
“Beautiful home and fantastic location!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just the perfect holiday home located a short stroll from Lymington High Street. The house was beautifully furnished and kitted out with everything we needed for our stay. We were a party of six - four adults and two children - yet the house always felt spacious. It was clean, comfortable and completely faultless...our only complaint was having to leave. Thank you Helen...we will definitely return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanpape0...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideally located within 10min walk of main areas of Lymington. The house is very spacious with good bathroom facilities. We were 2 couples sharing the house but the layout would certainly suit families of 4 to 6 people.We would definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfi...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a great location”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great house with all the facilities you would expect or need. Helen has furnished the house wonderfully. Everything is spotless (not always the case when renting!) and we could happily stayed a lot longer!
It's an easy walk into the centre of Lymington and a great base for exploring the local area - both coast and the New Forest. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sthorne22...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect holiday home in walking distance of Lymington town. Excellent base for all New Forest visits and ferry trip to Isle of Wight. Would highly recommend house as great family home for home accommodation. Would love to return for another holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Many thanks for your review and am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and exploring the New Forest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing