We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pretty, quiet & friendly”
Review of Linden House

Linden House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linden House
Ranked #27 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, pretty, quiet & friendly”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely stay at linden house. Room was spotless, shower hot, towels large, mattress nicest I've slept on in years. Owners are friendly & helpful; served a gorgeous breaky. Was especially impressed with homemade jam. Will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PelleFunfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This B and B has everything to offer, from the well looked-after feel of the rooms, to the variety and quality of the breakfasts on offer, to the little touches of tea and biscuits in the room on arrival. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, offering a map of the area, and showed no hesitation in every personal service, right down to moving their car for us on arrival and the extra jug of milk in the morning outside our room. My partner and I agreed it was one of the best B and Bs we had stayed in (and he travels a lot!).
A superb and quiet location, just twenty minutes walk from the main centre of town and the marina, with plenty to offer by way of restaurants and amenities nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont Saint Giles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spent 1 Night here as was down for a wedding and found it to be very pleasant. Comfortable Rooms with a 3rd floor sitting room and terrace to relax in after we came back. Sue & Richard are very friendly and made us feel welcome from the start. Nice and varied Breakfast in the morning set us up for the day. I'd stay again for sure. Location is good and central to Tourist Attractions and

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the clean and quiet rooms. You can notice the owners run the b&b with pride as every detail has been looked at .
Good breakfast made with quality ingredients and lovely home made jam . Very welcoming and helpful hosts.
Location is short car ride from lymington. Would definitively stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent four nights here in the twin bedded room with my son.. Lovely clean room with plenty of storage. Good sized room with all you need. Breakfasts are fantastic and the owners lovely. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for a short break from the city and would highly recommend. The bedroom was just like the picture, very clean spacious room, comfortable bed with a good shower. Little touches like biscuits with the tea in our room, locally home made jam and delicious local sausages & bacon for breakfast made our stay very personal and pleasant. Location is a 20 minute walk or short drive to town. Hosts were very welcoming, helpful and accommodating especially as we booked last minute!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojotorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Had a very welcoming stay at the weekend. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieRich333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lymington hotels
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
0.9 mi away
Amberwood Bed and Breakfast
Amberwood Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 43 in Lymington
35 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Olde Barn
The Olde Barn
#14 of 43 in Lymington
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Auplands Guest House
Auplands Guest House
#22 of 43 in Lymington
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bosun's Chair
The Bosun's Chair
#13 of 43 in Lymington
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#5 of 43 in Lymington
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden House

Property: Linden House
Address: 18 Ramley Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 8GQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Linden House Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing