We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, family home.”
Review of Jevington B&B

Jevington B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jevington B&B
Ranked #33 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Cowes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, family home.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very pleasant couple who were welcoming and very easy to chat to. Our family room was large, very clean and ideal for our few days in the new forest. Could not fault anything and would happily take my family to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for two nights with some friends. On arrival the proprietor did not introduce herself and did not appear to know who we were even though we had emailed the day before stating our time of arrival (an email she had actually replied to). She had to check that we and our friends had a booking. She did not show us to our room, just pointed us up the stairs. She did not make us feel very welcome, not making the usual rapport with questions about our journey and our plans for the weekend. The next morning she was a little more chatty but really we had the impression that she wasn't overly interested in us and that the B&B was very much a business venture without the personal service.

On the plus side the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the location is reasonable - 15 minutes into town in one direction and 10 mins to a good pub for food in the other direction (The Mayflower).
The breakfast was average but not greasy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandDy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We couldn't have had a warmer welcome from June and Ian, the proprietors. Their knowledge of the area is excellent. We were in the room on the ground floor & shared their bathroom which proved no problem at all. The beds were really comfy & breakfast was delicious & sufficient to set us up for the day! An excellent quiet location a short walk from the centre of town. We have already arranged a return visit. Highly recommended. Linda and Roy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A disinterested proprietor who overcharges. My single room which is not ensuite cost £45.00 and although i was told i would be sharing a bathroom and toilet i was not told this would be with the proprietor.
I would not recommend. Showed no interest in my travels and seemed unhappy for me to want to park my bike securely. Told me she would not want me to arrive before 16.30 but did not turn up herself until 17.00.
"Sorry i was gossiping" was her excuse.

Room Tip: Don't take the downstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have just returned from 2 nights st Jevingtons. Made to feel very welcome on arrival by June. Lovely clean room overlooking the garden; very comfortable bed and beautifully clean en suite. Good and secure parking. The house is situated in a lovely lane but is still only 10 minutes stroll from the town centre.
Lovely breakfast cooked to order, plenty of drinks and toast. Just what you need before a day out in the fresh air.
I thought this was a very reasonably priced B&B and would definitely return .
A lovely couple running a lovely b&b. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margob56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at Jevington's for three weeks whilst relocating for work. Very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend Jevington if I know someone is visiting Lymington.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A comfortable warm welcome with the hosts going out of their way to provide for us. (e.g. suggesting cycling routes, walking paths, loaning personal equipment and allowing bike storage). The room was large, clean and well equipped with a super en-suite and very comfy king-size bed. We also found it useful to have fridge storage space available as well as free WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lymington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mayflower
The Mayflower
#6 of 7 in Lymington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Durlston House B&B
Durlston House B&B
#9 of 43 in Lymington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bosun's Chair
The Bosun's Chair
#12 of 43 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Arms
#37 of 43 in Lymington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amberwood Bed and Breakfast
Amberwood Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 43 in Lymington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havenhurst House
Havenhurst House
#13 of 43 in Lymington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jevington B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jevington B&B

Property: Jevington B&B
Address: 47 Waterford Lane, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 3PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable family house situated in a quite lane, easy walking distance to the High street, Quay and Marinas, ideal location for visiting the Solent Way, New Forest National Park, and local beaches, singles, couples and families welcome, well behaved dogs at no extra cost, off road parking, freeview TV, Wifi, tea / coffee tray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Jevington B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jevington B&B Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing