We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful House in a lovely town”
other travelers have booked this property
The Masters House (front)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Masters House (front)
The Front Garden kitchen with table for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Masters House (front)
The Front Garden
kitchen with table for 8
Kitchen
Hall and the masters grandfather clock
The Study. Wifi provided.
Ensuite to the The Master Bedroom with shower, loo and basin
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom with bath and shower over bath
Downstairs cloakroom
Top floor wetroom with shower , loo and  basin
super king bed 1st floor adjacent family bathroom.
bedroom 2 with ensuite
bedroom 2 with ensuite
Bedroom three, top floor  or can be 2 singles
bedroom 3 or can be kingsize bed . note sloping ceilings
Bedroom 4 , top floor or can be a superking (6')  sloping ceilings
lounge with ample seating for 8 guests
Marinas at Lymington
Lymington High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LGB1974
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful House in a lovely town”
Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

The Masters House is a lovely property which has been decorated to a high standard in keeping with the history of the building. We were a party of 8 and a child staying for a family celebration and it was the perfect place, plenty of space for us all without crowding each other. We loved the kitchen with its big round table, it is the hub of the house and great for lazy breakfast and newspapers or sitting with a glass of wine or long dinners! It is also really well equiped including 2 fridges (handy with a big group). The beds are comfortable with lovely egyptian cotton sheets. It has a pretty enclosed private garden, ideal for children & dogs with a large table and chairs - great for sitting and catching the late afternoon sun.
The owner of the house is really helpful if you have any questions and will happily reccommend restaurants etc. She will also organise a babysitter should you require one, we did and she was great - this is a great service to offer.
Lymington itself is a great little town, ideal for wandering around with the harbour lots of little shops and many places to eat and its only 5 minutes walk away. GRAZE is the best place to eat! - only a short walk & a great food & wine.
We had a wonderful time here and I would highly reccommend this property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor & history of the house. Comfort. Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Adams...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“A beautiful property with everything required for a fantatstic holiday.”
Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at the Old Master's House for two weeks in early August 2011 and my wife and I agreed that we had one of our best vacations there.

The house itself is beautiful - extremely tastefully renovated and with plenty of space for a family of four. We had a couple of groups of friends and close family to stay for a couple of nights at a time and there was easily enough room for up to 8 people. The fabulously well equipped kitchen became a focal point for some wonderful meals and the spacious, but welcoming, garden and adjacent park were a dream for children wanting to be outside and explore whilst the adults relaxed on the loungers.

The location is also superb being just a few minutes walk from the bustling Lymington town centre, pubs, restaurants, the quay and marinas. We also used the house as a terrific base to explore the New Forest and its environs.

All of this contributed to a perfect mix of activity, fun and relaxation - exactly what we’d wished for. We’d definitely recommend the Old Master’s House and would love to return to stay there again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful, spacious, well equipped property; Great location.
Liked least: Double beds were a bit small and matresses a bit soft
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna12340...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

A great house with plenty of space and a lovely safe garden. The house had all the facilities that we needed and more. With the High Street just a few minutes walk away, we were able to relax without driving too much. A brilliant fortnight's holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvallon
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Master's House does what it says on the tin.”
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We were a group of six adults with a baby and a dog - the Master's House was perfect for us. The house itself, tastefully and thoughtfully restored, was generous in layout and very comfotable. Moreover, it was well appointed. Externally, the garden was an added bonus - we certainly spent a lot of time eating outside. Very convenient for Lymington centre nad for the New Forest. We would come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing