We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Passford House
Nearby Hotels
$161
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayflower(Lymington)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Britannia House(Lymington)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
East End Arms(Lymington)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Trees(Milford on Sea)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Beach House(Milford on Sea)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
427
248
89
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
248
89
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew forestextensive gardenstraditional hotelcroquet lawnsilver servicesuperior roomfour posterlovely hotelbeautiful groundsafternoon teaindoor poolpublic roomsbar menulog firebit datedsome tlcleisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 805 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a charming hotel in marvellous grounds. The staff are superb being both helpful and friendly at all times. The food, both bar and restaurant, is very good. The rooms are very traditional but, personally, that is exactly what I want in a country house hotel. There are a number of lounges for guests to use and plenty of outdoor tables and chairs in the various gardens and outdoor areas. The indoor pool was very good according to my daughter and granddaughter. The hotel's dog is very friendly and soooo cute and was almost dog napped by our granddaughter! If you understand the idea of an English country house hotel (no aircon) this is a fine example for a very relaxing weekend in a wonderful part of the country.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sussexpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were lucky enough to share my mother in laws surprise birthday lunch at Passford House Hotel on 14th July 2013. The hotel is beautiful as are the grounds. Although we didn't stay at the hotel we enjoyed a fabulous 3 course lunch. The food was delicious, the staff were very efficient and we have fallen in love with the hotel and grounds. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good service, lovely gardens and nice swimming pool. All of the staff are very friendly and the Hotel is very cosy and relaxed. It's a lovely place to go for a break away or a meal. I would deffinetly advise this to my friends and/or visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f3l1c1t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Get away from it all, tucked away in a lovely part of the New Forest, is this relaxing and lovely hotel. Can't vouch for dinner but rooms (there were four of us) were both lovely but not cheap. If you can afford it, upgrade to four poster room. Enjoy

Room Tip: 4 poster bedroom - your worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Delightful country hotel. Very quiet but only 12 minutes drive from Milford on Sea and the salt marshes between Lymington and Milford. Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast especially the sausages! Nice small indoor pool and sauna plus table tennis and a small gym. Large gardens. Only small complaint was that the outside pool was closed despite it being a warm June day. Evening food rather expensive.

Room Tip: Top floor.wonderful views and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews