We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Damage Deposit Return”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NFTA Inspected
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
NFTA Inspected
Spacious through lounge
Lounge - looking out through bay window
Dining area overlooking garden
Dining area & DVD libarary, looking through to lounge area
Newly fitted kitchen with direct access to rear garden.
Breakfast bar & stools
Kitchen with access to hall & downstairs cloakroom,
A bottle of chilled white wine awaits your arrival.
Essentials!
Vanity area in main bedroom
Cosy single bedroom with pine furnishings
Cosy single bedroom with pine furnishngs
Large family bathroom - large bath with separate shower cubicle.
Vanity area in family bathroom
A little bit of added luxury.
Front of house
Traffic jam in the Forest
Crisp winter walks in the forest
Milford 0n Sea
Just 1 of our 5* reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil K
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Damage Deposit Return”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice cottage / location.
However, it has taken 5 months to get our £150 Damage Deposit back.
Wont be using Holiday Lettings again
Neil

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Hello Neil. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday but puzzled as to why it took Holiday Lettings so long to refund your deposit, as I authorised it in January. I wish you had contacted me, I would have intervened on your behalf. So sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our week in Grafton Gardens was excellent. The owner Tina could not have been more welcoming. The house was equipped for every need and there were plenty of nice touches, especially a bottle of wine in the fridge which went down very well. The house was ideal for our party of four. It was spacious, immaculately clean and comfortable - a real home from home with great access to all the notable facilities the New Forest offers. A ticket for most of the area's car parks was a godsend. Tina also joined in the hunt for a lost teddy following our departure. It was that sort of touch that cost nothing but meant a great deal. We had a lovely holiday and the house and facilities played a huge part in such a memorable stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy W
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home in a fabulous location for lymington and the new forest”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the second year we have stayed at Grafton and it was great to be back. The owners are extremely helpful and the house is comfy spacious and very clean with everything you need. The garden gets the sun all day and is great for dining alfresco. It's a nice are and feels safe. Shops up the road and a dog friendly pub on the doorstep what more could you want when you are out and about all day. We will definitely be back next year we love the house and the area so much we want to move in permanently!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menouville France
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sittingbourne Kent
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2014
Hello. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you very much for your kind words. We try hard to make all our guests feel at home & comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little Sandhurt
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review. You will be very welcome to return. Regards Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing