We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect overnight stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Not wanting to travel to a special birthday lunch on changeover Saturday in the New Forest decided to stay overnight on the Friday nearby and so checked into Peel house which is a fantastic little B&B on the edge of town but easily walkable to shops and restaurants. Our room was small but perfectly comfortable with excellent quality furnishings and bed linen etc. especially liked the small touches of luxury including wifi, bikkies, Ferrero Rocher chocs! Good sized towels and even a fan to help with the heat of this summer. Would definitely recommend but hope next time to get a look at number 4!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shari001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
110
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our second visit to Peel House just over a year from our first stay. Not much I can add to what everyone else has said recently so will just say that as ever, Elaine and Peter run a great B&B. They are SO welcoming and Peter is really helpful with information about the area and Elaine's cleaning standards and breakfasts are perfect. The walk into town really isn't that far at all, so great to park up and walk in to avoid trying to find a space and charges. If you're debating whether to stay at Peel House... DO!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangolady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

All round excellent - much as previous reviewers have found it. We had room 4 with the private sitting out area. Peter and Elaine were extremely helpful. On the edge of the town on the A337 road - walkable (for us) to the High Street where there is an excellent range of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lb1dej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A wonderful friendly welcome awaited us in this beautifully appointed place in a convenient but peaceful location. Tasteful decor in neutral tones and stylish bedding - I was so impressed by Room 4 with it's own 'secret garden'!
Elaine conjures up a stunning cooked breakfast with plenty of choice....I am soooo jealous of her egg poaching prowess. Peter has expert timing with the toast and coffee (I always appreciate it WITH my breakfast) accompanied by lots of suggestions for local attractions we wouldn't otherwise have known about.
Ample parking and well located for forest drives as well as the Isle of Wight ferry. I will DEFINITELY be back!

Room Tip: Book early and secure the lovely garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andriaex-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at Peel House 2 or 3 times a couple of years ago whilst working on a relative's house. Came back this summer for 3 nights but ended up staying for 4. Elaine and Peter remembered us and made us very welcome without ever being intrusive. Stayed in the garden room for 3 nights and the extra night we suddenly decided on we spent in the large bedroom upstairs. Both lovely rooms with thoughtful touches. Breakfast always excellent (love having a big bowl of strawberries and blueberries on hand) and there is ample parking. Some have commented that it is a fair walk into the town but we find it very close, just 10 mins or so. Would never hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolTookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked this lovely little b&b for my birthday/anniversary break & we were very impressed. We were fortunate enough to be able to stay in the room with its own covered garden area which was perfect. The room itself was clean, comfortable & had everything you'd need. The breakfast was superb & the owners very accomodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Both Elaine and Peter were terrific as hosts. Informative, helpful and fun. They were not sticklers for time and have got the friendly but respecting your privacy balance just right. Pleasant spacious room and excellent breakfast. Very close to the New Forest but a bit of a hike into the centre of town.

Room Tip: We took the king bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 507ChrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auplands Guest House
Auplands Guest House
#22 of 43 in Lymington
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#5 of 43 in Lymington
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 149 Southampton Road | Hampshire, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peel House is a delightful new B&B in Lymington created to a very high standard. We have three King Size bedded rooms and one double bedded room, all with high quality en suites with high pressure showers, softened water and every facility. Bedrooms have wired and wireless internet access, alarm radios with ipod connections and luxury beds and bedding. We offer a wide variety of breakfasts all freshly cooked from the finest ingredients. Special packages can be arranged in advance for our guests who can expect personal service at all times. We have a large private car park and the High Street is a level 10 minute walk with many excellent shops, bars and restaurants. We are ideally situated for the town, the New Forest and the nearby Isle of Wight Ferry Our very high satisfaction rate from customers already shows we offer an excellent service with many guests returning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peel House Hotel Lymington
Peel House Bed And Breakfast
Peel House Bed & Breakfast Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing