We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Lymington”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Peel House for a couple of days during the Easter break. Booked at the last minute, we were looking for a simple place to stay near Lymington - it totally exceeded our expectations. Very clean and comfortable, with new decor and quality fittings, it puts many "hotels" to shame! We'll definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Property is set back from the road, so we heard no road noise at all.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Peel House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I heartily agree with all the previous reviews. This is a a gem of a B and B. Lovely, quiet and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and charming hosts. Very good value for money. We have stayed in 2 other B and B's in Lymington and Peel House is better in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hexhamlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When you first see Peel House it hasn't got a 'WOW' factor but looks can be deceiving . We stayed for one night and it was perfect. The room was immaculate, with a modern en-suite. We had an outside private seating area, but it was a bit too chilly to take full advantage of it. The Breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trrouble for Peter. Recommended for anyone vivsiting Lymington, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busycycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The best B&B we've ever been to. The breakfast was magnificent & plenty - Peter even got in Croissants especially for my wife and Elaine made French Toast when we asked! I couldnt even eat lunch as i had so much breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were cleaner & tidier and more comfortable than many hotels I have stayed at.

We''l be back for sure.

Well done Peter & Elaine.

Room Tip: The big room has a bath but they are all lovely and even the smallest one is spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a party in Lymington. Peter came and picked us up from the train station and was kind enough to drop us off at the location for our party later in the evening. The room was clean, welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast offered everything you could want and was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would certainly choose Peel House again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Peter and Elaine perfect hosts. The room we had was so clean, spacious and fresh, we also had a private outside area. We look forward to useing that part when we retrurn hopefully in warmer weather!
Fantastic breakfast menu with real fresh fuit.
Peter was very helpful with ideas of where to see in our short stay. We certainly saw beautiful parts of the New Forest that we not have found and seen without his help.
Thankyou both very much.
Tony and Sue

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly owners, good food, a quiet room that was spotless and well appointed, located within walking distance to town - Peel House left me wanting for nothing. Very reasonable rates; terrific value. This well-run B&B was one of the highlights of my visit to England. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
1.4 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
741 reviews
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,592 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auplands Guest House
Auplands Guest House
#22 of 43 in Lymington
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 149 Southampton Road | Hampshire, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peel House is a delightful new B&B in Lymington created to a very high standard. We have three King Size bedded rooms and one double bedded room, all with high quality en suites with high pressure showers, softened water and every facility. Bedrooms have wired and wireless internet access, alarm radios with ipod connections and luxury beds and bedding. We offer a wide variety of breakfasts all freshly cooked from the finest ingredients. Special packages can be arranged in advance for our guests who can expect personal service at all times. We have a large private car park and the High Street is a level 10 minute walk with many excellent shops, bars and restaurants. We are ideally situated for the town, the New Forest and the nearby Isle of Wight Ferry Our very high satisfaction rate from customers already shows we offer an excellent service with many guests returning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peel House Hotel Lymington
Peel House Bed And Breakfast
Peel House Bed & Breakfast Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing