We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B:)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Lucia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant B&B:)”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The best B&B we've ever been to. The breakfast was magnificent & plenty - Peter even got in Croissants especially for my wife and Elaine made French Toast when we asked! I couldnt even eat lunch as i had so much breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were cleaner & tidier and more comfortable than many hotels I have stayed at.

We''l be back for sure.

Well done Peter & Elaine.

Room Tip: The big room has a bath but they are all lovely and even the smallest one is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
107
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a party in Lymington. Peter came and picked us up from the train station and was kind enough to drop us off at the location for our party later in the evening. The room was clean, welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast offered everything you could want and was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would certainly choose Peel House again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Peter and Elaine perfect hosts. The room we had was so clean, spacious and fresh, we also had a private outside area. We look forward to useing that part when we retrurn hopefully in warmer weather!
Fantastic breakfast menu with real fresh fuit.
Peter was very helpful with ideas of where to see in our short stay. We certainly saw beautiful parts of the New Forest that we not have found and seen without his help.
Thankyou both very much.
Tony and Sue

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly owners, good food, a quiet room that was spotless and well appointed, located within walking distance to town - Peel House left me wanting for nothing. Very reasonable rates; terrific value. This well-run B&B was one of the highlights of my visit to England. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at Peel House on 13th October 2012 just for one night. We took three king size rooms and although we each had a different room, each one was excellent. We had a 1 o'clock birthday to attend to and Pete and Elaine allowed us to book in early so that we could all get changed. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals and full English with as much toast as we could possibly eat. Pete told us the best way to come home avoiding any traffic hold ups and of course it was more scenic. We were all delighted with our stay and we will certainly go back to the Peel House and we highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed. From the Holt clan near Birmingham.

Room Tip: every room is a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent two nights here in July and wished we had stayed longer. Had two rooms and both were very clean, spacious and private. The little personal touches made it special. Breakfasts were excellent. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Jim and Maureen Harrison stayed at Peel House for 6 wonderful nights in this amazing b & b which was the nicest places we have stayed at. This couple are so friendly and will go more than that extra mile to help and willing to tell you all about the local attractions that is going on round the lovely surrounding areas. The room was delightful comfortable very well decorated to the highest standards with a very powerful shower. Breakfast was everything anyone could wish for and plenty of it. I highly recommend anyone looking for a nice place to stay with 4 or 5 star comforts then look no further. I hope to come back in the very near future and explore the many places we did not get a chance to do this time. Thank you both very much Maureen & Jim

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lymington hotels
1.4 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#4 of 43 in Lymington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 149 Southampton Road | Hampshire, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peel House is a delightful new B&B in Lymington created to a very high standard. We have three King Size bedded rooms and one double bedded room, all with high quality en suites with high pressure showers, softened water and every facility. Bedrooms have wired and wireless internet access, alarm radios with ipod connections and luxury beds and bedding. We offer a wide variety of breakfasts all freshly cooked from the finest ingredients. Special packages can be arranged in advance for our guests who can expect personal service at all times. We have a large private car park and the High Street is a level 10 minute walk with many excellent shops, bars and restaurants. We are ideally situated for the town, the New Forest and the nearby Isle of Wight Ferry Our very high satisfaction rate from customers already shows we offer an excellent service with many guests returning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peel House Hotel Lymington
Peel House Bed And Breakfast
Peel House Bed & Breakfast Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing