We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lymington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 40 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at Peel House on 13th October 2012 just for one night. We took three king size rooms and although we each had a different room, each one was excellent. We had a 1 o'clock birthday to attend to and Pete and Elaine allowed us to book in early so that we could all get changed. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals and full English with as much toast as we could possibly eat. Pete told us the best way to come home avoiding any traffic hold ups and of course it was more scenic. We were all delighted with our stay and we will certainly go back to the Peel House and we highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed. From the Holt clan near Birmingham.

Room Tip: every room is a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent two nights here in July and wished we had stayed longer. Had two rooms and both were very clean, spacious and private. The little personal touches made it special. Breakfasts were excellent. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Jim and Maureen Harrison stayed at Peel House for 6 wonderful nights in this amazing b & b which was the nicest places we have stayed at. This couple are so friendly and will go more than that extra mile to help and willing to tell you all about the local attractions that is going on round the lovely surrounding areas. The room was delightful comfortable very well decorated to the highest standards with a very powerful shower. Breakfast was everything anyone could wish for and plenty of it. I highly recommend anyone looking for a nice place to stay with 4 or 5 star comforts then look no further. I hope to come back in the very near future and explore the many places we did not get a chance to do this time. Thank you both very much Maureen & Jim

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed at this lovely B & B on the 1st and 2nd September with my parents and i will say from our arrival untill our departure our time spent here was perfect! Such a friendly couple who couldnt do enough for us. Our rooms were heaven. everything you needed and more, with such lovely personal touches. The food? well it was plentiful and delicious! Needless to say we will be back! Thank you again Peter and Elaine!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandytid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Have just returned from two nights at Peel house, Peter and Elaine have a wonderful B&B, the room was perfect, the bed comfortable, the food first class and local Knowledge second to none. I took my girlfriend there for a surprise birthday weekend away which Elaine couldn't have helped with more. Perfect flowers and a bottle of champagne on ice waiting in our room, plus the personal touch of a card from them both which meant a lot. would highly recommend this B&B and will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

What more is there to say? I booked this B&B after reading all the great reviews and basically, it lives up to them all! There is really nothing else I could add except that I agree with everyone else!!
Having just returned from a 3 night stay I thoroughly recommend Peel House. Thanks Elaine and Peter for our lovely stay.
I will just add that the location is great too - a short 10-15 min walk into Lymington on Sat to the old market (or plenty of car parks if you can't walk after eating all that breakfast!!)
There is a vast choice of places to visit within a short drive, including Brockenhurst where the New Forest ponies and donkeys roam freely round the streets - we had a lovely afternoon cream tea here and Beaulieu Motor Museum- we spent a whole day here there's so much to see.
Then returning to our room to relax with a hot drink, yummy biscuits and a chocolate - perfect!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandiFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeelHouseBandB, Owner at Peel House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really value your kind comments. We are always trying to improve and hopefully will have something new to add to your stay next time. You have already qualified for extra chocolates! We hope to see you again very soon, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

What a joy to stay with the warm hospitality of Elaine and Peter. Our room was lovely with a loaded tea tray and a huge, very comfortable king bed. A touch of luxury everwhere with fluffy towels, warm towel rail and lovely decor throughout. Spotless large bathroom and best of all, a superb breakfast! Fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, juices,coffee and tea, before enjoying a cracking good full English. The ingredients were first class!
It was so nice after a days exploring Lymington and beyond to come "home" to a nice cuppa from a china pot with new biscuits everyday. Although we had heavy rain during our stay we didn't notice the torrential rain as we always had somewhere to relax including a large flat screen tv. Definitely five star accommodation. We will return, thank you Elain and Peter.

Room Tip: Room number 2 had a huge, very modern shower with a warm towel rail. King bed and decor modern and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeelHouseBandB, Owner at Peel House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We really value your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you both again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lymington hotels
2.9 mi away
Harvest House
Harvest House
#1 of 9 in Milford on Sea
437 reviews
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,679 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Mill at Gordleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 149 Southampton Road | Hampshire, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peel House is a delightful new B&B in Lymington created to a very high standard. We have three King Size bedded rooms and one double bedded room, all with high quality en suites with high pressure showers, softened water and every facility. Bedrooms have wired and wireless internet access, alarm radios with ipod connections and luxury beds and bedding. We offer a wide variety of breakfasts all freshly cooked from the finest ingredients. Special packages can be arranged in advance for our guests who can expect personal service at all times. We have a large private car park and the High Street is a level 10 minute walk with many excellent shops, bars and restaurants. We are ideally situated for the town, the New Forest and the nearby Isle of Wight Ferry Our very high satisfaction rate from customers already shows we offer an excellent service with many guests returning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peel House Bed And Breakfast
Peel House Hotel Lymington
Peel House Bed & Breakfast Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing