We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit rubbish really”
Review of The Ship Inn

The Ship Inn
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #69 of 132 Restaurants in Lymington
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: With its impressive waterside setting, varied menus, and great selection of real ales, lagers, and wines, when you dine at The Ship Inn you certainly won’t be disappointed. Boasting a sophisticated bar area, an impressive dining space, and a beer terrace looking out onto the marina, The Ship Inn should be your first port of call for drinks in the sunshine, a three course meal, or an impromptu work lunch. We are also a child friendly establishment, so please feel free to bring your little ones along. Our dedicated children’s menu is sure to go down a treat! Of course, if you have any questions about our delicious menus or daily special offers, or you would simply like to make a booking, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Our team always goes above and beyond to ensure that your dining requirements are met.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good not great for the cost. Tables sticky. Bathrooms dirty. Dessert didn’t arrive. No apology. I’m sure there are better places in Lymington

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank 383jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading other reviews, we decided to still give this place a try and wow we were amazed!!!! Amazing kids menu. Beautiful lunch menu and food was spot on!!

Service was top notch. Everyone was very helpful.

Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank england20181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having queued for 15 minutes at the bar to get served we discovered that the pub had no draught ales just lager. This had gone on for over a week, they promised that beer would arrive soon but it never did.

The service at the bar was extremely slow and when I received my drink the barman almost threw it at me, the glass bounced on the counter spilling the drink. He reluctantly topped it up. What a change from our last visit.

There is clearly a problem at this pub which is a shame because the location is fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a lovely meal here last week. Service was fantastic and food was good. All reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 420SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't eat, but large menu with calories given, vegetarian options and reasonably priced given the view. Well kept, ladies loos no problem. Wide choice of drinks including soft and coffees. Popular in the sun outside, get there early. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Musomum58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ship Inn also viewed

Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to The Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing