We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Bed & Breakfast”
Review of Havenhurst House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Havenhurst House
Ranked #12 of 43 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have just returned from a 2 night break at Havenhurst, everything far exceeded expectations.
Friendly welcome by owner with tea/ coffee and biscuits. Our room was located at the back of the property overlooking the garden and was very well appointed, large and airey, cleanliness and facilities could not be bettered, really 5 star. Breakfast served was a real treat, everything that anyone could want and plenty of it, full english really set you up for the day. Location was just outside of Lymington town centre which was easily reached. This B & B is a real gem and we will have no hesitation in giving it our full approval if asked for. If in the area again will make this our first choice. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
131
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Excellent Bed and Breakfast establishment.. Best accommodation we have found and have been visiting the area for over twenty years. Every need was catered for - welcoming tea/coffee and home made biscuits after a long journey was much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionL446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this wonderful B&B. We were very warmly recommended, by personal name, shown to our beautiful spacious room and offered tea or coffee,which was very much appreciated. The room was beautifully appointed with everything you could need and although little sachets of UHT milk were in the room fresh milk was always available you only had to ask. The en-suite was fabulous and a really terrific power shower. The breakfast was delicious and you could have your full English, or pats thereof, cooked anyway you liked. We were always greeted every day with warmth and an enquiry as to how you slept and had you had a good day the day before etc.
Having spent an extended weekend touring the beautiful New Forest, for us, Lymington was by far the best location, simply because it says a "real town" very friendly and not overly commercialised.
This was the perfect place to stay to explore all the New Forest has to offer. Lymington town centre was only a 20-30 minute easy walk (obviously depending on where in town you wanted to be) OR just 5 minutes by car. There is even a bus service available from more for less outside the B&B.
VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Havenhurst house is right on the main A355 road into Lymington and very busy during the day but quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady Flavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just come back from a weekend away in the New Forest, staying at the Havenhurst House. We were welcomed very warmly by the owner (even though we arrived quite late) and we were shown to our fantastic room. It was big, spacious and beautifully decorated with everything in it you would possibly need - we were then also brought up fresh tea and coffee and cookies which is just what we needed after a long trip. After a good nights sleep we were met with a wonderful breakfast, and the choice was great - we highly recommend the Full English which was a great start to the day. The Havenhurst is in a great location for exploring the New Forest, and when you come back your room is all clean again and you recieve a warm welcome. We can't recommend this B&B more highly and we shall certainly be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A warm welcome awaits you at this excellent B&B. The room was big, spacious and very clean and always stayed nice and warm. Breakfast was delicious, everything from cereal, fresh fruit to a full hearty breakfast. Location was perfect, you could walk to Lymington if you wanted to and could also access the Solent Way walk. If you want a B&B to explore the New Forest I cannot recommend this place highly enough, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

So glad we choose to stay here arrived to a welcome offer of tea or juice and then shown our room. Excellent stay, lovely room ,lovely area. This was a treat for us both to stay at the best B&B by far that we have been too. Would recommend to anyone. A real home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at this B&B. Really could not fault it at all. Our room was very big, spotless, and very comfortable. We had a private bathroom which was fantastic. The owners very helpful and made us feel at home right away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
1.2 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,556 reviews
1.5 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
442 reviews
1.8 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,700 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#4 of 43 in Lymington
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havenhurst House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havenhurst House

Property: Havenhurst House
Address: Havenhurst House Milford Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SA41 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The post code is SO418DP It is currently SA418DP Google map shows Havenhurst In the wrong location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Havenhurst House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havenhurst House Hotel Lymington
Havenhurst House Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing