We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday brunch”
Review of Vinyl Groove Cafe

Vinyl Groove Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Description: We are a music themed cafe that serves great food and drink you only need to read our reviews to find out more. Key members of our team are barista trained and we take our coffee very seriously. We also sell new vinyl records, turntables, artwork and SONOS wireless hi-fi and from time to time promote music gigs/events in Lytham. It is worth following us on social media for the very latest news.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a music themed cafe that serves great food and drink you only need to read our reviews to find out more. Key members of our team are barista trained and we take our coffee very seriously. We also sell new vinyl records, turntables, artwork and SONOS wireless hi-fi and from time to time promote music gigs/events in Lytham. It is worth following us on social media for the very latest news.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happened upon this fantastic café a few weeks ago and made a return trip with my daughter to sample the breakfast last Sunday. The food, atmosphere and service were spot on. I especially enjoyed the sausages which I was informed are supplied by the local butcher. I must look them up! I’ll be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend discovered this lovely place not so far from where we're living, and we think this is the best place to spend our next breakfast!!! Absolutely amazing! Quiet, peaceful, great food and staff very kind! Look forward to back again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank HonorCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always try to go here when visiting Lytham. Highly recommend the breakfast, cooked to order and high quality bacon, sausages and the home made hash brown was gorgeous. Coffee was superb. Very friendly staff, lovely surroundings and the music is fabulous. Really relaxing start to the day. Highly recommend. Wished we lived closer would be there every weekend.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Griceysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Food, Great Staff and a great Vibe, love going here when in Lytham whether its for a Full Breakfast or a slice of cake and coffee always 1st Class, thank you to your staff for being so helpful, being on crutches is makes my experience so much better when people help

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaddleworthGricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called mid morning, so were only here for coffee. The menu and the daily specials board behind the bar looked delicious, definitely worth another visit to have a proper meal. A quiet location, just off the town centre.

The clue as to the decor is in the name, the whole cafe is themed to the love of vinyl. A display of LP's at the back, which are also for sale, with a turntable beside. Music playing in the background, artwork on the walls of Hendrix, Amy Winehouse and others, made into collages with broken up 45's; cabinets of merchandise connected to vinyl and independent record stores.

Customers can sit at tables and chairs or comfy sofas - cushions with pictures from LP covers, and a coffee table covered in magazines centred around music and film. There is a small outdoor area at the back and, in better weather, it looks as if the cafe spills out onto the pavement. Toilets are still housed in what would have been the outside privy, suitably updated, but you might get a bit wet if the weather turned!

Staff are welcoming and friendly and it's all very laid back and relaxed.

Coffee was fine - not an 'ooh that's good' experience, but value for money.

The cafe definitely has a USP and is well worth a visit, whether or not vinyl is your thing.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FiftyFifty5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinyl Groove Cafe also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Vinyl Groove Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing