We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, friendly staff, superior meals. clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, friendly staff, superior meals. clean!”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I have recently returned from a dance wekend which I organised for 74 guests at The Inn On The Prom, this is the second weekend there which I have organised myself, although I have been there several times before.
I find that the hotel is very clean and very tastefully decorated.
My guests were able to check in very early, leaving them plenty of time to relax. All the rooms were beautifully presented, although a number treated themselves to a boutique room to make the weekend even more special for themselves.
Obviously when organising a weekend for so many guests you remain on 'tenterhooks ' but everyone was surprised and complimented me on the four course multi choice mouthwatering menu..
On Saturday evening the Chefs excelled themselves by serving an even more superb menu. The lamb which many of us had just 'fell of f the bone'. My compliments and thanks go out to them.
Breakfast was buffet style, with an excellent choice, and regularly replenished, and the pleasant staff eager to help.
All the staff were friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I have already booked the hotel for my next dance weekend at the request of my guests.

Geoff Degg. Staffs

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedancer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
THANK YOU your comments have been passed on to all members of the team we are all working extremely hard to look after our customers and your comments mean so much to all of the team many thanks .THE TEAM AT INN ON THE PROM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    300
    147
    57
    33
See reviews for
323
267
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Had a great weekend stay here. I would recommend upgrading to a boutique room as we changed from a standard, which although comfortable needed a bit more updating. The service and food were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtgt2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
thanks for the great comments about the hotel we very much appreciate genuine feedback i have passed on to all the team.THE TEAM AT INN ON THE PROM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We arrived early Friday afternoon and went straight to our boutique room, 251 on the 2nd floor, the Ascot Suite. I noticed the smell of grease as soon as we arrived but my family seemed not too concerned at the time and seeing as we were only staying one evening I agreed to leave it. However when returning to the room at approx 10pm that night, the smell had got much worse, it absolutely stank of grease, I noticed the smell stronger just on the entrance to the bathroom area where I think below us must have been the extractor fan for the fryer in the restaurant. We decided to put up with it seeing as we had two small shattered children and reception was closed at this point although a night porter was around. I really didnt want at this stage to have to repack and unpack again. We opened the windows and hoped for the best. On returning home you can still smell stale grease on our clothes.
Positive points: The staff are great, very friendly - I have mentioned the problem this morning to a very nice receptionist who agreed to deduct £10 off our bill. The staff in the restaurant are great. The food was lovely, however the fried breakfast put us off this morning because it reminded us of our room!! Staff are a major plus point of this hotel, they are a credit.
Negative: smell in the room. Strange set up with swimming pool whereby you go down into a basement area to get changed then walk up a flight of stairs to enter the pool - stairs become very wet and very dangerous, also its freezing!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debstermanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
THANKS VERY MUCH FOR LETTING US KNOW THE PROBLEM YOU ENCOUNTERED WITH THE SMELL WE HAVE LOOKED INTO THIS IN GREAT DETAIL .as the room is three floors away from the main kitchens and accross the building it was a complete mystery to us how a smell got to your room after painstakingly testing and looking for this problem which incidentally does not happen on a regular basis we found a broken seal on a roof vent which some how managed to sneak its way to your room this is now fully rectified as we have replaced the offending vent thanks for letting us know the problem as the team at the inn on the prom are working exceedingly hard to look after our guests all the best THE TEAM AT THE INN ON THE PROM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Booked a special weekend Valentine treat for my wife as we had had such a pleasant stay last time we visited - this time it was awesome. When she saw where we were staying my wife felt like we were on a second honeymoon and the hotel did not disappoint us. Everything was brilliant - the room, the food, the service - if this is what memories are made of, roll on our next visit. A great family run hotel with fantastic attention to detail and service, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedhillMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I organized a 2 night christmas weekend away to the inn on the prom with 7 of my co workers for the weekend just gone( 3/4 of december). As there was a really good room and party rate we chose to attended the party night on the friday night which was really good, really good entertainment, friendly and happy staff getting everyone in the party mood! Had everything you needed for a great night! Then on the saturday went for a night out in Blackpool, only 10/15 mins in a taxi managed about £15 but all managed to get in one mini cab! I think we all regretted drinking to much as it meant we couldn't face the fantastic breakfast! (thats assuming it was as good as the one we had on the saturday morning! Big buffet style with everything you need for a good full english, along with continental style cereals, yoghurts, fruit etc.)
All in all was a fantastic weekend, well looked after great accommodation, and friendly attmosphere. we shall defiantly be re booking for next years party nights!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameshancockoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

17 of my family stayed here for my Mum & Dads Golden Wedding Anniversary. We had a fantastic time. Aged from 18 months to 73 years, there was something for everyone.
With 3 teenage children, I was worried that the family room would be very cramped for 5 of us, how wrong could I be! The room was beautiful, immaculate, spacious and decorated to a very high standard (the TV was enormous). My parents had balloons and chilled wine left in their room on arrival, this was done entirely by the hotel, and when we went down for the evening meal, the table was decorated with golden balloons, serviettes etc. The meal was one of the best I have ever had, as was the breakfast the next morning! Easy 5 *'s. Thank you Inn On The Prom, we'll be back very soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathynewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Booked the Rooftop Suite with Balcony and were really looking forward to a nice weekend. On first impression things looked ok, but on closer inspection, stained roof where the water had leaked in (flat roof), weeds on the balcony, one small bar of soap between two, an outdated hairdrier which took ages to dry hair! , no complimentary shampoo or conditioner,slippers or dressing gown. stained faux suede chairs, dirty windows and frames, broken rone pipes on balcony. Found rubbish behind cushion from previous occupants, coffee/tea stains on wall. Recption staff friendly, limited dinner menu, but what we ordered was good, On checking out, we completed a comments card with the above comments, and found the Manager was genuinely interested in the feedback and assured us that he would be looking in to this as soon as we had departed. I hope they did because it was a nice room, but very overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanelBabeInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2016
Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
935 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing