We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here on business, hotel was very clean and well maintained. Boutique Room was spacious and elegantly decorated. Large bathroom , though it was a little chilly on a January morning, as it had no radiator. Had dinner in restaurant which had a delicious A La Carte menu with efficient waiter service. Excellent location for being near to the amenities of Lytham. Hope to return when the sun is shining!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank bordersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

really appreciate your positive review greatly appreciated look forward to welcoming you back soon regards the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Prom Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Fabulous hotel, we'll furnished, modern fresh decoration. Stayed in boutique room, beds & pillows comfortable, very clean and good decor including bathroom. Evening meals and breakfast excellent quality. The NY Gala Ball was wonderful with lovely room and table decorations, good food, good music, great atmosphere and catered fro small children to senior citizens. Lots of thoughtful little treats which again appealed to all age groups - a really nice touch! Staff were all amazing, very attentive, happy to help and very efficient from maids to bar staff, reception, health club and waiting staff. Can't think of a negative word to say about this hotel. The snow at midnight on Hogmanay, the champagne and canapés, the organisation for dinner service made this an exceptional night. My mum, dad, husband and son can't wait to book again next year - hope we can get the time off! Thanks to everyone for making this a very special trip. It was worth every penny.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

really appreciate your positive feedback as the team are really working hard to make sure everybody has a great stay we look forward to welcoming you back soon many thanks the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

this hotel is the best I have ever stayed in, the rooms are large and warm, the food was amazing for choice and flavour the service from all the staff was very good, the facility's including the spa were to die for , I had a massage that was amazing the lady (linda) was very good and it was not expensive , my advice is try this hotel as it is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawn2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

hi many thanks for the excellent comments you took the time to leave positive feedback is always appreciated as the team really doo work hard to look after everyone many thanks look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future cheers the inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel on Numerous Dance Holiday Breaks and we have enjoyed all this Hotel have layed on for us.
Excellent food choice, service, cleanliness, staff great. Fantastic Ballroom and Decor.
Great venue and Dance Floor for Dance Holidays.
Ballroom & Sequence Holiday we were on
Back with another Dance group for Valentines Weekend 2014.
Room to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

hi many thanks for taking the time to leave fabulous feedback for the team really appreciated all has been passed on and we look forward to welcoming you back to the inn many thanks cheers the team at inn on the prom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is the best I've ever stayed in. The staff are fantastic from the management down to the cleaners. Rooms are spotless and perfectly decorated, food is brilliant and facilities are the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bh197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

many thanks for the lovely comments much appreciated by the inn on the prom team we look forward to seeing you again soon cheers the inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked this for a stop over after going to a show in Blackpool. Car park very small, receptionist commented on this but advised us to use an alternative spaces at back of hotel. Hotel was great, good facilities, pool etc. Room large, bit dark with furnishings, bathroom was tight but serviceable! Bed comfortable, floorboards in corridors did creak a bit.

Only downside was there was two dance events on at the hotel on the same night that we weren't aware of, so subsequently it was very noisy, actually thought I was sleeping in the ballroom! Didn't finish till 2amish. Once they had finished it was very quiet.

Breakfast was excellent, self service, loads to choose from.

Would stay here again but would check events programme first.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeasonedTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

hi many thanks for taking time to leave us feedback much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future thanks the inn on the prom team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is our second stay and we love it here. Not in the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but close enough. St Anne's and Lytham are excellent and close buy.

Our boutique room was spacious comfortable and decorated nicely.

The all staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. We found excellent and speedy service in reception, bar and restaurant.

Regarding the comment by the lady about her bracelet being stolen is nonsense. I have left my iPad and iPad in the room and had no issues. There was a safe in the room.

Overall an excellent place to stay and we will be back next year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Drew040874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

thankyou very much for the feedback it really makes it all worthwhile all passed on to the team here who are delighted we look forward welcoming you back to the inn many thanks cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing