We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel and Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Hotel and Excellent Staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay and we love it here. Not in the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but close enough. St Anne's and Lytham are excellent and close buy.

Our boutique room was spacious comfortable and decorated nicely.

The all staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. We found excellent and speedy service in reception, bar and restaurant.

Regarding the comment by the lady about her bracelet being stolen is nonsense. I have left my iPad and iPad in the room and had no issues. There was a safe in the room.

Overall an excellent place to stay and we will be back next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew040874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
thankyou very much for the feedback it really makes it all worthwhile all passed on to the team here who are delighted we look forward welcoming you back to the inn many thanks cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    283
    138
    56
    32
See reviews for
304
253
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nothing is to much trouble, we had a nice relaxing break and came away refreshed.We will certainly be going back soon.Had an rearly good back massage from Linda in Remedy Spa and visited Lytham in the evening,we were very impressed with the cafe bars and variety of restaurants.The hotel has a contemporary quality feel to it we had a decent size bedroom en suite and a comfortable bed.All the staff were pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
hi many thanks for the great feedback much appreciated by all the tean we look forward to welcoming you back to the inn many thanks cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent the weekend at the hotel as part of a dance weekend. Our room was an Excellent size with comfortable bed. Some of our party commented that their rooms were quite small. Food was very good and all the staff friendly and helpful. The ballroom was a really good size and no problems getting served at the bar. Weekend included a dinner dance on Saturday and the staff were very good, dealing with a large number of people very efficiently.
Great location right on the beach, shame the weather wasn't good enough to really appreciate it.
Have noted others comments about noise. It didn't bother us as we were part of the dance weekend. Suggest other guests might want to be aware of what events were being held before booking. We would certainly book again for a similar weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
hi many thanks for the great feedback much appreciated by all the team we are trying really hard to please all our guests many thanks look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We paid £100 for a double room although the rooms are tiny and the bed was very small and so hard! Added to that the loud music coming from a nearby disco kept us up most of the night. Terrible night's sleep. Would love a recommendation for the next time we are up visiting family in the area. Are hotels with comfy beds not available in Blackpool?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidib0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
hi many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback all has been passed on to the inn on the prom team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at The Inn for a dance weekend. The rooms were comfortable but the en suite was very small and we could hear every word the people in the adjoining rooms were saying. The food was very good and the service excellent. The ballroom was very good and a good size to ballroom dance on. Ideal location for both Blackpool and Lytham and the bus services,even on a Sunday were excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to boutique for more room and better en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobtaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
hi thanks for taking the time to leave the feedback all have been passed on to the team at inn on the prom we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future thanks the team at inn on theprom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We wanted to view the illuminations but did not really want to join the melee in Blackpool and this turned out to be the ideal spot. The hotel, as it's name suggests, is located on the promenade at St. Anne's and was ideal. Although the illuminations still had another few days to go the hotel was already dressed for the Christmas season which tended to put one in the festive spirit! The staff were helpful and a delicious breakfast was available. We had a family room and my only gripe is that when we arrived the bottom window was wide open. If I had not immediately noticed this my inquisitive 2 year old could have been head first out of the window. Surely this should not be left open in a family room!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
hi there many thanks for the great comments we really appreciate positive feedback the team really appreciate the feedback cheers inn on the prom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night following our wedding to see the illuminations before travelling to the Lake District. Upon booking I informed the inn on the prom that it would be the first night after our wedding and they upgraded us to the rooftop suite. when we arrived the suite was absolutely amazing, but more than that, there were rose petals, balloons and a bottle of bubbly - really fantastic customer care. The suite was beautiful and the bathroom fantastic. I wish we could have had an extra night here. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi-ems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
really appreciate your tremendous feedback the team at inn on the prom really are working hard to try and satisfy all our guests and when we get a really nice feedback it makes it all worthwhile we look forward to welcoming you back to the inn where we will ensure we will once again exceed your expectations cheers the inn team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Property: Inn on the Prom Hotel
Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing