We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good food and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The rooms vary so be a bit choosy. The staff are friendly and I was extremely impressed with the generous afternoon tea. The pool is lovely and warm and we enjoyed playing snooker in the dedicated snooker room. We really enjoyed the 3 course evening meal which was well cooked and presented. I think the black decor in the older part of the hotel was too sombre and could be brightened up. The bathroom was clean although not modern. I would certainly rebook later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackfiveblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Prom Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice helpful staff, lovely food, good entertainment. If staying longer wold have preferred a better room. Maybe because it was a coach party. If going privately would have asked to see room on offer. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casajoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I was so disappointed with my stay here.

Older rooms are very shabby and dated with peeling wallpaper at no extra charge.

Bathroom and, bizzarly, the wardrobe/draws were covered with hair on arrival.

Breakfast is ok but don't try and order room service, all a bit if a palava! No hot food allowed because it makes the room smell! And you can only order a sandwich after the dinner service has completed!

Staff were generally very polite and helpful but some were just downright rude.

I won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MR_Man2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I and friends and family have stayed at this hotel several times.
It is a very clean hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. The food is absolutely first class. I prefer a sea view room the sea view is brilliant.

Room Tip: as i stated i prefer a sea view room second floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Arrived early expecting to wait but were checked in immediately. The room was spotless and comfortable, perhaps a little small but ok for one night.
The bar was lively and friendly as were the staff. The restaurant was as expected with good food.
My wife had the holistic therapy treatment which she found marvellous.
Not much to add, this is a seaside hotel and has everything you would expect a hotel of this genre to have.

Room Tip: Choose a boutique room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinF754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

having just returned from a night stay at the Inn on the prom i feel very disappointed.This was a present for mothers day, what a waste of money.Hotel needs needs badly a re-decor. We had room 159 broken furniture bathroom undesirable needed gutting. reception staff give no information at all.When asked what tme check out was lady replied err, err, 10.30. The breakfast was quite poor didnt even ask what our room number was, anyone could have dined there for free. THE ONLY PLUS SIDE IS THE LOCATION . my advice would be dont waste your money pay a little extra and go next door The dalmany that is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metoyou26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our suitcases were brought to our rooms. We walked along so many corridors before finding our bedroom that we were glad not to be encumbered. The room numbers on our corridor were 287, 266, 286 and 285! We later discovered a hidden door leading from the ballroom and stairs going straight up to that part of the hotel. Our view was of the adjoining block of rooms. Next time I'd ask to be near the swimming pool. There was, however, no mobile phone coverage in ground floor rooms.
Our bedroom had a huge T.V. screen fastened on the wall. The furniture was large and modern, with a high but comfortable bed. The duvet cover was very hot and the Dunelm Mill blanket looked picturesque.The lighting was poor with the only bedside light being over the single bed. A kettle and china mugs were provided with Coronet instant coffee and good quality tea bags, but there were no biscuits. There was only one accessible electric socket - bring an adapter.
The bathroom had dispensers for soap and a tiny unwrapped bar of soap. There were no tissues or bath mat or rubber mat for the bath, although the last two could be provided on request. The towels were old, but soft and the water always hot. The plug in the washbasin has not been removed for cleaning for some time.
The food was of good quality, although our dining table was very small for four people.On the first morning there was fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet, but none at all on the second day. Toast was make your own and some people missed the cereals at the far end of the buffet. Service was efficient and cheerful at both breakfast and dinner. There was no tartare sauce to accompany the fish and side plates had to be removed to make room for vegetable dishes at dinner. The first two courses at dinner were served, but the desserts were beautifully displayed at the buffet and included fresh fruit salad and a varied cheese board.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for your great review
hope to see you soon
The team at the inn on the prom
check out our great deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Prom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing