We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Welcome”

Henry's Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Henry's Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $88
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always Welcome”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I and several colleagues visit this restaurant every time we are in working in the area. The food is top quality. There's a good choice of dishes. The wines are very good. But best of all is that we are always welcomed as regular customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    132
    55
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great food great service excellent atmosphere will be back. Went for dinner and the food was fresh hot good quality and lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Roast”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a great Sunday afternoon here with top service and very good food. There was a duo playing which really enhanced the experience and I would totally recommend visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErawanCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Rude staff and a wait of an hour for food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

11 of us went for a birthday celebration. It was half an hour till our order was taken and another half hour before we got our starters. When the starters arrived one of our party asked about the wait to the man we think was the manager he and said "As you can see we are very busy" and then "if you don't like it just go" . So he did go in disgust. My starter of Fried Calamari was greasy and the Crab Linguine was dry with a lump of crab meat on the top. Some enjoyed their Venison and Chop but the whole experience was awful. When the Manager realised that the member of the party was not returning the apologies began and he said he should not have spoken like that and offered to give the Champagne and most of the wine free. Not good enough. As we left he apologised again and said he had learned from the experience. We will not be back ever. I'm surprised they make any money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winedrinker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WHAT A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT....”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went in Henrys Bar as an alternative to Portofinos for my birthday and wished we hadnt bothered. We both had the starter of pate and i`m not joking i`ve never seen anything like it. It was runny, just like a sauce and never in my life have i seen it like that! I ate it because i was grateful for my partner taking me out but i thought it was awful. He didn`t eat it. He quite rightly said it was disgusting. No-one came and asked us if everything was alright like they normally do in restaurants. When the guy with the short ponytail on the top of his head came to clear the starter my partner told him why he hadnt eaten it, instead of asking him if he would like something else he just said, "well we sell loads of it" and rudely walked off.My steak was really nice but the shine had been taken off the night. When we came to pay my partner had to stand there arguing about knocking the £7 plus off the bill. Basically the attitude of the waiter has put us off the place along with the starter. All we can say is we`ve never had bad food or a rude waiter in Portofinos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicarabbit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Bar and Grill also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Henry's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing