We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Expansive gardens, interesting house and good cafe

Sadly it rained when we visited but this did not totally spoil the experience. The house which was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
adrian w
,
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Lovely setting

Lovely gardens, well kept for a nice stroll, bowling greens, the cafe in the centre serves lovely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bazandcaz
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Read all 286 reviews
  
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
173
88
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
173
88
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden war memorial sunken garden pavilion cafe beautiful park duck pond town centre wander around different areas bowling green small lake full bloom children's area lovely flowers stepping stones all ages water features
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely park a take my dog here all the time and she loves it well maintained beautiful park only down side I cant take my dog off the lead apart from that its perfect

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank james57745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

So arrived to have a coffee around 3pm on a Saturday afternoon any vacant tables were full of the previous occupants glasses etc. So found a table (uncleared and dirty) in the outside area and went inside to order drinks. Ordered coffees only to be informed that as there was a party on later inside they were no longer serving hot drink - there were no signs mentioning this - had there been we would have gone elsewhere. So i had to order cold drinks that were then served in plastic cups ! I mean really?? Staff (very young with no customer service skills) were walking past un-cleared away tables and not being very attentive to customers. I then had to ask for the table to be cleaned after watching 3 staff walk past it - whilst the girl was cleaning i mentioned politely that maybe a sign to inform customers of the “no hot drinks” would have been helpful and if she would pass on my comments to the manager - she didnt really acknowledge what i was saying. Anyway if the place is having a private function later on maybe you should close instead of running a half functioning cafe with dirty tables plastic cups and no hot drinks! Wont be visiting again! You are either open properly or not !

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Wrightj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

A quiet place to wander around with a fountain, attractive flower beds and refreshments on offer. Crown green bowling for those who are keen.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Well tended gardens with some interesting features, such as the sunken garden and the rose garden. Enjoy a nice stroll around here and view the lovely flowers on display.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank paris2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The garden are superb and we decided to visit the cafe for a refreshment and a cake.
We have been astonished that our order went to an other table and after half and hour l went to enquirer about our order to be told by very young personnel (3 of them) that my order was fulfilled. I got a refund (cash instead of card) as the staff didn't know how to use the card machine for refund.
Will not visit this cafe again

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews