We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sea Croft Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great b and b”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

stayed for 4 days.location excellent.great breakfast did not need to buy a lunch as was still full will definately return

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DJLBearsdenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
14
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Dont usually use B&B but the experience here was very good. Welcoming host, good clean room and excellent breakfast. Also able to park car for all our stay - free. Will definitely go back here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerbenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Booked Room 3 for a sea view but when we arrived we were told it had been given to someone else who arrived before us. We ended up on the second floor with a view of the bowling green behind the hotel. That dissapointment aside everything else was OK. Location is great, nice and quiet but less than 5 minutes walk to beach and town centre shops, restaurants etc. Rooms are a fair size, we had room 5 which contained a double and a single bed. Storage is ample with good sized wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside cabinets. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of spare bedding and pillows available for if it's cold. We had to turn off the heating and open the window as the room was slightly stuffy when we arrived. Tea and Coffee making facilities are OK and biscuits are supplied and replaced daily. Bathroom was small but adequate with soap and shower gel supplied. Hosts were very pleasant although we didn't see much of them apart from checking in and out and at breakfast. Speaking of which, breakfast is OK with fruit, yoghurts, cereals, fruit juice and a full English available. It did arrive very quickly after being ordered which suggests it isn't freshly cooked which for a very small hotel I found a little dissapointing. Residents lounge area had plenty of reading matter and games available to keep the kids quiet but there was no TV. Although the sign outside says that the property is licensed I saw no evidence of any alcohol being available. Certainly there is no bar.
In conclusion our stay was pleasant if unspectacular but in all honesty we spent little time in the room as the whole purpose of our visit was to scope out the area for a possible move. St Annes is a very nice place and certainly preferable to Blackpool if you want a relaxing break away from the crowds. For £50 per night we have no real complaints about the Seacroft and if looking for budget accomodation again in the future wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiep99, Owner at The Sea Croft Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2016
This property is now under new management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

stayed in family room. comfy beds. very clean. not expensive. welcoming hosts. i would go here again.
not a de-lux hotel, but was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bullpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2007

Very well maintained and spotless, crisp white bed sheets, fluffy white towels, shower get & handwash provided. We stayed in a family room 2 x adults & 2 x children, the 4th bed was an occassinal bed so only suitable for a younger child (my 9 year old daughter slept well in it) Full cooked breakfast with cereal & fruit juice etc. Perfect stay, so near to Blackpool (3 miles approx) but a much nicer location - our visit was to see the illuminations, & Sandcastles waterpark. St Annes on Sea is well worth visiting, we plan to return again next year its such a lovely area.

  • Liked — Spotless, crisp bed sheets & fluffy towels - location - breakfast.
  • Disliked — 4th bed small & squeaky! Not suitable for older/heavy children.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank SOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Croft Hotel

Property: The Sea Croft Hotel
Address: 5 Eastbank Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Sea Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sea Croft Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing