We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Mode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mode Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed the night 3 July13, was welcomed by a very nice young lady, who told as all about the hotel, we noticed straight away how clean and tidy it was. Our room had a sea view and it was so nice to sit out and have a cuppa. We asked for a taxi and it was ordered straight away. Breakfast was very tasty and the ladies where very friendly and got me a lovely big pot of tea.When we left the lady ( sorry forgot her name, started with an A but not Anna) wished us a good safe trip. My sister-in-law lives in Lytham and booked us the room, she has never stayed there but we told her that if she ever has to book a room for family or friends again, to go with you, my husband and I will stay there again. Thank you again x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Gina B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay at Mode on your recent visit to Lytham St Anne's.
I am delighted that you really enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regards our service. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay and I will certainly pass on your feedback to Alicja. We will certainly strive to keep up the good work.
We are very happy you chose to stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    195
    50
    8
    5
See reviews for
102
507
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were pleasantly welcomed by Anna, our hostess for the evening. Our room (superior front facing double) was spotless and just as described with a huge bed made in heaven. We almost didn't make it to the nearby restaurants (The Olive Tree is very good) because of it. The continental breakfast was very fresh and tasty, lots to choose from.

Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing break in St. Annes.

Room Tip: Superior double room 7 was very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Dan2510,

Thank you for staying at Mode hotel and for sharing wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that Anna looked after you so well. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast.
It will be the greatest pleasure to welcome you once again at Mode and we'll do our best to make your stay the most pleasant and enjoyable.

Yours Sincerely,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on Friday 14th June for just one night as we were going to watch a Pride and Prejudice at Lytham Hall. It was a perfect location for us and we had a superior room with a lovely view and before the torrential rain came down sat on the balcony watching the clouds roll in.
The girls on duty both in the afternoon and the following morning were both very welcoming and attentive, we didn't go in the bar as it was quite late when we got back that evening but the room was bright and clean.
Our room was very comfortable a good size and clean, breakfast was continental style, plentiful and tasty and the coffee excellent.
Mode is is definitely a place to visit for a break in Lytham St Annes.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Travellinstyle,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice comments and feedback about Mode on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay. Mode team strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Lytham St Anne's and thank you again for wonderful comments about Mode!!

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitley bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in a sea view room. This is a comfortable hotel. We found all the staff to be friendly and anxious to please. The breakfasts were good and the cleanliness throughout were good. All in all a 5 star stay. We hope to stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 824geoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear 824geoffm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor after your resent stay at Mode. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and noticed we do have a very clean hotel with friendly staff.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I hope that you will be back to Mode in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Booked for a weekend break at the end of May. Can't fault the staff very attentive, friendly, helpful. Had a superior room at the front overlooking the promenade and the sea. Room was a good size, well furnished, the usual tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits. Bathroom clean, free supply of shampoo, soap, hand cream, etc. Balcony small, only reason we didn't give it 5 stars was the balcony, was in need of some painting and maintenance fine for what we needed to sit in the sun late afternoon watching the world go by. No cooked breakfast but the continental was excellent with a range of juices, cereals, bread, yoghurts, pastries, toaster available, super coffee, staff attended to every need. All in all a very nice place to stay for a relaxing break. Honesty bar in operation, didn't use it but seemed to have a good selection of beverages. Lounge very comfortable. As previous guests have stated car park a little small but we didn't have any problems getting a space. Hotel is a couple of hundred yards from all the best restaurants in St Anne's (and they are good!, take the staff's recommendations)

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the front have the best view, very little to see at the back other than buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterroyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear peterroyle,

Thank you for taking your time to write a beautiful review about your recent stay at Mode. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay, the spacious and clean rooms, continental breakfast and also location of Mode. Thank you for appreciating hotel staff's friendliness, helpfulness. It is always very rewarding to receive such great compliments as my team endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves with beautiful memories.
Thank you again for staying with us. All Mode team is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel in a good location. Ana and daniella very attentive and helpful. Bedroom clean and comfortable. The continental style breakfast was disappointing though, not much choice and no french bread. We was lucky with parking, got the last spot. 17 rooms but only room for 9 cars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear bev s,

Thank you so much for wonderful comments! What amazing compliments you've given to my team! It was a pleasure having you here and it's very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay and that my team were able to make it most enjoyable. Your compliments about Daniela and Anna are greatly appreciated. All my team works diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. We do have limited car parking spaces onsite, unfortunately we won't be able to make it bigger, due location, but free of charge parking is available just across the hotel, on the Promenade.
Thanks again for great comments and we hope to see you next time you are traveling to Lytham St Anne’s.

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake district
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mode was booked for a last minute trip to Lytham and what a pleasant surprise it was. The room itself was a good size, clean and with a really good shower. The bar was unusual in that it was an honesty bar, but everything was reasonably priced so no problems there. Breakfast was continental self service and while there could have been a better selection of meats, perhaps, there was nothing to complain about. Location is also excellent, we had a sea view room and it's only a couple of minutes walk into the centre of town.
However, what makes this place really special is the staff. From the moment we arrived until we left the two ladies on duty could not do enough for us. Some staff are surly, some over the top gushing - these were just lovely and really make the place what it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeDistrictRolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear LakeDistrictRolo,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about your recent experience at Mode. Thank you for pointing out how clean and comfortable your room was and that the breakfast also met your expectations. I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that my staff were very friendly and welcoming. We try as much as we can to make everyone happy! I will ensure that all my team is aware of your wonderful comments.

Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and your experience. We'll strive to keep up our good service and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Lina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mode Hotel

Property: Mode Hotel
Address: 45 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mode Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary hotel and B&B in St. Anne's, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Awarded the TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2016, Mode hotel offers a unique combination of stylish luxury and a spacious contemporary feel with an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Following our quarter of a million pound refurbishment, you can enjoy the warmth, comfort and privacy of home at a realistic price. We simply provide everything you need for your pleasure and convenience, whilst you enjoy excellent value, avoiding paying as standard for extras you don't require. Our professional, personal service will ensure your every satisfaction in our accommodation in Lytham St Anne's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mode Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Annes
Mode Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing